Buy the GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED
Located in: , ,
Turmeric Curcumin
Powerful Ayurvedic Antioxidant
500mg - 95% Curcuminoids
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Effective(8), Good value(4)
Best Uses:
Daily use(11), Good supplement(5), Preventative(6), Recovery(3)
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious(8)
 
Take this if you have sore muscles
By jbaliottiVerified Purchaser from Darien, CT on 9/6/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Recovery
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

I am training for a marathon and I take Turmeric 3 times a day with meals. I have noticed faster muscle recovery and less muscle aches overall. I had been running with minor back pain and after taking this for a few weeks the pain was gone. I have recommended it to family and friends who have minor joint and muscle aches/pains and they agree that it has been effective.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Helps with Flexibility
By slgray57Verified Purchaser from Estacada, OR on 8/13/2011
Pros:
Effective, Good Value, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Good Supplement
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

Since taking this supplement, I am so much more flexible. I've searched for a couple years trying every supplement around and this is the first that has really made a difference. I am no longer stiff and uncomfortable.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Reduced Aches/Pains
By jbaliottiVerified Purchaser from Darien, CT on 8/9/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Good Supplement, Preventative, Recovery
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

I started taking Turmeric as a supplement for my marathon training. My lower back was aching and my legs were constantly fatigued. I take 3 capsules a day. One with each meal and my lower back pain is gone and my legs are recovering quicker and I have less residual fatigue during the week.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
ALZHEIMERS DEFENSE?
By THE911CHICKIEVerified Purchaser from BRUNSWICK,OH on 4/19/2011
Pros:
Easy to take, No taste
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Good Supplement, Preventative
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, MOM HAD ALZHEIMERS
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

INGREDIENTS IN THIS SUPPLEMENT MAY HELP TO PREVENT ALZHEIMERS. I TAKE IT EVERYDAY AND KEEP MY FINGERS CROSSED.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Multiple Sclerosis
By smokinmango from Southington, CT on 2/17/2011
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Good Alternative, Good Supplement, Preventative, Recovery
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

I was diagnosed with MS in April 2010. Since being diagnosed I have relentlessly researched the internet for information on alternative and complementary therapies, vitamins and supplements. When we figured out in November 2010 that the conventional MS medicine I was taking wasn't working, as I had developed more severe symptoms, I decided to start taking a daily supplement of Turmeric (500mg). I had read from many different sources of its anti-inflammatory properties. Shortly after I started taking it, I also received a therapy of high dose steroids (a 5-day infusion), and that greatly alleviated many of my symptoms. However, the effects of the steroids were only estimated to last for 3 months, after which time my symptoms may or may not come back (it is just now 3 months since I had the infusions and as of this writing I have not developed any new symptoms). I continued to take the Turmeric daily. One symptom that was not alleviated by the steroids was my MS-associated trigeminal neuralgia, which I had been experiencing since late summer and seemed to only be getting more painful and with shorter times of relief between the bouts of pain, so much so that it was waking me up several times a night and keeping me up for an hour at a time. Needless to say I wasn't getting much sleep, and the medications prescribed to me by my doctor only made me sleepy and did not get rid of the pain. I decided to up my intake of the 500mg Turmeric to 3x daily. Within two days the pain had become substantially dulled, and I was able to sleep through the night for the first time in months. It's been about two weeks since I started the 3x day regime, and the pain is virtually gone, except for a mild warming sensation every now and then, but I think soon that will be gone too…certainly nothing like the excruciating pain I'd been living with. I will continue to take turmeric (500mg) 3xday forever and truly believe in its anti-inflammatory and pain management abilities. I know I will continue to take this as a supplement whether or not I try any other conventional drug therapies to manage my MS. And if it prevents cancer too then that's just one more benefit!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Brain food
By uk1981 from Quartzsite, AZ on 12/13/2010
Pros:
Neuron
Cons:
No Cons
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Senior citizen
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

We started with Turmeric Curcumin after listening to Dr. Oz TV show. There, he stated people from India consume a lot of curry. And, the main ingredient unique to curry from that region was curcumin. He recommended that people concerned with mental dropoff (alzheimers, dimensia) would be well advised to take curcumin daily or consume as a meal curry twice a week. We take Tumeric daily along with other supplements. We hope this helps.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
This herb may prevent colon cancer.
By timemaster56Verified Purchaser from Somerdale, N.J. on 11/13/2010
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Cons:
It's a capsule
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Preventative
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

I feel this is an insurance policy against cancer. It's anti-cancer properties are well documented. It isn't by accident that people in India have a lower cancer rate then people in the U.S.A. ,they cook with this herb daily.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
This herb may prevent colon cancer.
By timemaster56Verified Purchaser from Somerdale, N.J. on 7/31/2010
Pros:
Long Lasting
Cons:
Should be taken with food
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

This herb may be preventive care, if cancer runs in your family. All the science is not in yet, but until it gets in, I would recommend buying and trying this product from G.N.C. . It is cost effective if only it slows down cancer.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
works for breathing problems
By fb111smith from Salisbury,NC on 4/1/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Preventative
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

I heard of Turmeric on C2C.I had wheezing at nite for 6 months,I started takeing this product 3 months ago,and have'nt had any breathing problems at all since.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
A supplement just about everyone needs.
By cmayes71 from Powell, TN on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Good Supplement, Preventative
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

Turmeric is a supplement nearly everyone should take. Personally, I take it for melanoma prevention. Please read up on the benefits of Turmeric. This product has 95% curcuminoids which is what you should look for.

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Avoid head colds.. seriously
By eilidh_eilidh from Pacific NW on 10/15/2009
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
I have nothing bad to say
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC HERBAL PLUS STANDARDIZED GNC Herbal Plus Standardized® Turmeric Curcumin:

I normally get bad head colds about 4-6 times a year, each lasting 4-6 weeks. I have been taking this product every day since April, and I have not had a cold in nearly 6 months. I stopped taking it for a couple of weeks, and I got sick again. Nothing else I have tried has worked like Tumeric. Not garlic, not Vite. C, not Airborn nothing.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.