Buy the GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™ on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™ image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION
Located in: , ,
21-Day Digestive Health Program

Three-step digestive health formula designed to support healthy bowel function and colon health.*
  • Colon Prep -- calm and prepare for cleansing*
  • Colon Flush – eliminate unwanted toxins
  • Colon Renew – helps beneficial flora flourish

This 21-day, three-step digestive health formula is designed to support healthy bowel function and colon health.* Stress and poor eating habits may negatively influence the balance of beneficial bacteria flourishing in the intestines. As we age, the body becomes less resilient and often requires additional support to maintain healthy colon function. Week 1 Colon Prep
  • Over a period of one week, step 1 prepares the colon for cleansing, by providing a calming effect and creating the right environment in the colon.
  • This preparatory step is important so that the colon is ready for the second step where unwanted debris and accumulated toxins are flushed from the system.
  • For supplement facts panel
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
1.8 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
27% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Simple to take(4)
Cons:
Doesn't work(4)
Describe Yourself:
First time user(9)
 
Do NOT buy
By jennifer_oxendine from Hinesville, GA on 10/15/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

After a few of my friends cleansed their colons with amazing results and research via the internet of all the benefits associated with cleansing my colon I decided to do it. I was excited and went to GNC the next day. Being a first time cleanser I asked for the sales persons recommendation. Mistake on my part. The first lady sent me out of there with a body cleanser. Not what I asked for. I returned that product without hassle and got this colon cleanser again on the recommendation of the sales person. Let's just say I am so disappointed. I got gas but no bowel movement. In the future I will read reviews before going in to GNC. I will not be asking for anymore of their recommendations.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Garbage
By nikblack from Hot Springs AR on 8/3/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Best Uses:
Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

As a former employee of GNC I understand the pressure to sell GNC products, however this is garbage. When working there I was never interested in detoxing for heath, I knew the result of some of the other "harsh" fly by night laxatives so I was willing to give a "safer" product a chance. I wasted my money, I receive absolutely zero results, none good nor bad. Other than a little gas in the morning that made me burp up an acid based tasting and substance. I been using supplements for 20 years and this was point blank simple a waste of money... not even bad... just a wasteful garbage.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
this product did not work
By dcarolina from Levittown, PA on 7/13/2010
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

i used this product as instructed. it did not work as instructed. i ended up returning the product during the second week becuase it did not flush my stystem. In fact, i became constipated as a result. Please do not buy this product- it does not work.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Did not Work
By luqVerified Purchaser from new jersey on 7/11/2010
Pros:
Simple To Take
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
First Time User

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

tried it, but did not work

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Horrible
By sheree.clifton from Boston, MA on 6/11/2010
Pros:
Price was good, Simple To Take
Cons:
Doesn't Work, Rep highly suggested, Waste of money
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

I had been shopping around for an effective cleanser. U would think that the reps that work in GNC would have knowledge of the products??? I asked at two different stores and was told to try. It did not work, I did not feel anything, it was a waste of my money! So funny, the day I was buying this product, there was a guy in front of me told me to put back, I thought about it. Then thought well two reps recommended it so why not. Never again! Never again will I trust their advice, I will do my own research and just ask where to find it!...lol

 
awesome!
By mallorykates from seattle, wa on 5/4/2010
Pros:
Simple To Take
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

i really enjoyed this product. i was a month into a diet and workout program and things were going well but after doing the cleanse it has really sped up the process. i lost 2lbs in my first week, 4lbs the week of my flush and 2 more lbs in the week of my Renew. i have kept it off too- and i am still losing weight. this product made my tummy feel flatter- and just regular without stomach cramps or emergency bathroom runs. i will say i was working out everyday and eating very well- this may not work if you eat junk food all day. i will for sure try this product again!

 
Not bad so far....
By widowmaker323 from Northwest texas on 3/6/2010
Pros:
Not a bad taste, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

Well I'm almost done with the first week of the cleanse which is the prep and No bad stuff yet. I haven't had any of the stuff people have said in the other reviews. I will be starting the next phase monday and will report when i get back.. I notice all say bad stuff but if you look at it it's only five or so reviews out of hundreds and thousands that have taken it..I would say give it a go and as with everything I think people aren't followig the directions and also not asking enough questions. I had an excellent rep who answered in detail all my questions and told me to the "T" what i need to do to get the best results... so again give it a go

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not good
By thaniamartinez from Nj on 1/29/2010
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

I made ProgramThree-step digestive* and this product is not work.I don't like !!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't like it
By spiccola from Oxford, NJ on 1/17/2010
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

This did not work. I used it for about 6 days out of 7 of the actual cleansing part, and nothing happened. The first step makes your chest feel cold, I guess because it has mint in the pill. but it was not worth it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!
By adjbrown47 from Chicago, IL on 1/14/2010
Cons:
No Results
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

My doctor recommended that I cleanse my colon twice a year. So I went to GNC because I trust there products from past experience. I am a flight attendant so I needed something that worked slowly,the sales person recommended this product. I completed the 21 days using the product as directed anD IT DIDN'T WORK AT ALL!!!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Waste of Money
By kerriprice from Sacramento, CA on 1/6/2010
Cons:
Causes Side Effects, No Results
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

After using this product as instructed, I felt worse that before I started using it. My body did not feel "cleansed" at all. In fact, the only effects I felt from the product were bad ones - constant gas and burping a garlicky taste. The pro-biotic powder that comes in the box is absolutely disgusting. It says to mix with water or juice. First, it doesn't mix - it clumps - so you have to swallow big clumps of the powder. Second, it tastes awful. The first day I tried to drink it with plain water and threw it all back up. Orange juice is the only beverage that mostly covers the taste.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far so good.
By rhodajcarswell from Macon Georgia on 10/31/2009
Pros:
Decrease bloating, Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight, No sickness developed, Price reasonable on sale, Time frame makes sense-
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weekly Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PREVENTIVE NUTRITION GNC Preventive Nutrition® Triple Cleanse™:

The price was great [$] on sale. Effective immediately after the second dosage. Did not irriate my stomach. The effectiveness encourages me to want to eat more healthier and continue daily colon cleansing.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.