Buy the GNC Thermo CLA™ on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Thermo CLA™ image
 
(based on 25 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , ,
Conjugated Linoleic Acid

  • Energizing Thermogenic Formula
  • 1500 mg of clinically researched TonalinĀ® per serving


GNC Thermo CLA™ combines powerful thermogenic ingredients with clinically studied TonalinĀ® CLA. TonalinĀ® is one of the highest quality conjugated linoleic acids available. CLA is a naturally occurring healthy fatty acid that is present in foods such as cheese and meat. These types of foods are often excluded in many diets. Each capsule supplies 750 mg of CLA. Thermo CLA provides caffeine and green tea to boost the body's thermogenic response; which increases energy and metabolism.* It also supplies L-Carnitine which facilitates the metabolism of long-chain fatty acids.*
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 25 reviews)
84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:
Large pill(3)
Pros:
Easy to use(6), Effective(13), Good value(6), Long-lasting energy(4), Nutritional(4)
Best Uses:
Daily use(20), On-the-go(3), Quick boost(3), Weight loss(3), Women(5)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 minutes(3)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(6)

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Seems to be working!
By moniqueobrock from New England on 2/22/2011
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

Okay, so I have been using this product now for five days and totally have felt the effect. I take two before breakfast (my morning protein shake) and then I take two before I workout at the gym. Its totally boosted my energy for my workouts, and I guess I am just anxious to see if I'm going to loose weight or not!? That's my overall goal, is to feel secure in my body. I can feel my body toning, especially my midsection, and have been being very strict with my diet. I'm petrified to stand on the scale in fear of failure or disappointment. I'll keep ya posted to see if I start to notice myself slim down... it says everyone takes different paces for it to fully work (most say a month) so I got a while until I truly see. I'm just praying that this works and finally will help me get to where I want to be!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
5kgs in just 10 days..WORKS!!!
By qaziahmed from Doha, Qatar on 2/16/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Curbs Appetite, Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Maintaining weight, Quick Fix, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I am a 31 year old male. I have been using this since 10 days using the following diet plan and the result so far is excellent. I have successfully shed 5kgs so far. I am using this along with GNC Whey Isolate 28. I was already on a diet before using these products but slipped off my diet plan and exercise and gained 5 kgs within 1 month so really wanted to shed the additional kgs off as soon as possible.

wake up
special k cereal with skimmed milk in breakfast
low fat turkey slices + 0 fat cheese slice + brawn bread in lunch
a cup of green tea after 1 hour
GNC Thermo CLA 2 capsules + 1 cup GNC Whey Isolate 28 before exercise
light exercise daily at home (10 minutes warm-up daily without any equipment, 2 days a week dumbbells/barbell for 20 minutes basic exercises, 10 minutes stomach/abs exercises without any equipment)
1 cup GNA Whey Isolate 28 after exercise
low fat yogurt after 30 minutes
sleep after 3-4 hours

I started dieting an year ago when my weight was 99kg and reduced to 85kg before using these products. slipped diet plan and exercise (ate a lot of chocolates, sugar, oily fast food etc) and gained 5 kgs within a month and increased to 90kg. I believe 99kgs to 85kgs in one year without these products and then 5 kgs in just 10 days is amazing as a comparison. The main reason of using GNC Whey Isolate 28 is that I shed fat and muscles also during the dieting process but this time I have gained muscle weight and lost more fat which overall equates to more fat loss this time using the products. This is my first experience with weight/performance products and i will definitely get more.

 
im feeelin goooooooooood!!
By terrorofdeath_92 from doha qatar on 2/16/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Curbs Appetite, Effective, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Overweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

i've been using the pills for about a week now and i must say that i have been feeling the effect of this stuff. took two pills before breakfast and two after dinner (or you could take before workout your choice) and when i look myself in the mirror i really felt the effect.... ofcourse the total effect will occur after a month of use.
if u wanna loose wieght and build lean muscle i reccoment this product
peace out
\m/

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
disappointing
By jan1458Verified Purchaser from Crofton, MD on 11/18/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
Does not boost energy, Does not curb appetite, Ineffective
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I felt no difference when I took this. Appetite was not decreased and energy level was not increased. I will consider trying the CLA (non thermo version) and see if that works better.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVIN THE PILL
By STARBURSTKISS from WARNER ROBINS, GA on 10/12/2010
Pros:
Long-Lasting Energy, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

OK I AM IN MY THIRD WEEK WITH THIS PRODUCT AND I TELL YA IT WORKS FOR ME I WROTE A REVIEW EARLIER LAST MONTH AND I AM BACK TO SAY I AM ENJOYING MY WEIGHT LOST I AM DOWQN TO 170 AFTER WEIGHT IN AT 185... I STAY WITH A DIET AND SWITCH IT IT UP EVERYDAY SO MY BODY DOESNT GET USE TO IT I ALSO TAKE WOMENS ONE A DAY METABOLISM.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By jolene_lefstad from Colfax, WI on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Long-Lasting Energy, Works Quickly
Cons:
Big pill
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight loss
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I started using this product about 1 month ago after reading about it in a magazine and said it would help in losing weight. So far I've lost almost 10 lbs. I also take it with green tea pills and fish oil pills. I workout almost everyday and this stack has boosted my weight loss. I've really noticed the weight loss from my midsection. Doesn't leave me feeling jittery, just full of energy. I don't reccommend taking it close to bedtime. Might keep you up. Otherwise, great product. Will be buying more.
The only downside- the pill is big.

 
working so far
By STARBURSTKISS from WARNER ROBINS, GA on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

THE PILL IS BIG,BUT AFTER A HOUR ONCE TAKING THIS PILL AND WENT ON A 2 MILE WALK I FELT THE BURN SO I KNEW THIS PRODUCT IS WORKING!!!! TODAY 9/28/10 IS MY FIRST DAY IN 3 WEEKS I'LL BE BACK WITH MORE RESULTS.

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not for everyone!
By Santafemesa from Tulsa, OK on 9/7/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Little Effect
Best Uses:
None
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

After researching this product through different websites it seemed to indicate weight loss possibilities. For the few days I had extra energy but not so much after the first week. I continued my regular workouts and sensible eating plan but after 3 1/2 weeks I had gained 7 pounds and this was not in muscle! My clothes were tighter so I am not buying another bottle and will defintely not recommend this to anyone. Now I have to work doubly hard to lose the weight I gained from this product. After trying a few different products out there I'm convinced that none of the supplements help to increase your workout times or lose weight faster, you just have to work harder or change up your routine I guess.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too early to see results
By short_higzVerified Purchaser from Fargo, ND on 8/27/2010
Pros:
Nutritional
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I have only been taking this for 1 week so it's too early to see results. I did find that if I took two pills at the same time I would get an upset stomach even if I did eat with it.
But I do have high hopes for this supplement and know that it can take weeks before seeing results.
Even though the pills are large they are very smooth and not hard to swallow.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
More Focused!
By ta26dedr from Cohoes, NY on 8/20/2010
Pros:
Long-Lasting Energy, Nutritional, Works Quickly
Cons:
Large Pill
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Quick Boost
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I just started taking this pill after reading all of the reviews. I took 2 pills in the morning just 15 minutes before my morning workout, which tends to last about an hour (I use the Jillian Michael's "No more Trouble Zones" and "Burn fat boost Metabolism") and they are tough workouts. I have been doing them both for a little over a month and have seen results without this pill, but with taking it before I workout I feel so much more focused and can push myself to continue past the hour of exercise without being tired out like normal. I love these pills so far.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
1st week completed, 5 lbs down!
By camille.nobbie from Texas on 8/9/2010
Pros:
Nutritional, Works Quickly
Cons:
Bottle Stinks, Large Pill
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Exercise Enhancer, Quick Boost
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

The previous reviewer with the pictures had me sold after seeing that I went out and bought it that day. I had been doing some research about what supplements are important for weight loss and CLA is one of them. I love that this does not make you jitter during the day I take this with my lunch and workout after work. I noticed I can go to a higher speed on the treadmil, and finish a mile on the eliptical faster than usual. It does make me sweat more but, I feel good like I'm working harder. Also this does not make me lose any sleep at night!! I have completed week 1 and lost 5 lbs I can't wait to see more results as time progesses.

[26 of 27 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE IT! HELPS THOSE PROBLEM AREAS!
By penspeaks from Wilmington, nc on 7/27/2010
Pros:
Effective, Nutritional
Cons:
Large Pill
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Quick Boost
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

This product works so well! It does take a few weeks to work for SOME, and the guy in GNC told me this as well, however when it works, IT WORKS! I eat sensibly, and work out like 3 times a week but I have noticed my body tone ALL OVER.. My back, my legs, especially my mid section!!! I'm telling you, I tried it before and quit, but just like with anything you have to give it a chance.. I'm very satisfied with my results!

Images shared by: penspeaks

RESULTS with Hard Work

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT Product!!!!
By wynter.carpenterVerified Purchaser from Camp Pendleton, CA on 7/20/2010
Pros:
Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

Started using this product about 30 days ago, my belly fat and fat between my legs has gone down a lot after combining this with my exercise routine and my healthy eating lifestyle. i just ordered another bottle this week so that i don't run out!!! love it!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow Factor!
By nynitekat from New York, NY on 5/28/2010
Pros:
Long-Lasting Energy, Works Quickly
Cons:
Pills are big
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I was deciding between this product and another product. I got to the GNC and the staff helped me out alot, especially when he told me this will help burn the fat especially around midsection. I didn't even get to tell him that but that's my target. After endless crunches, I need assistance in increasing my metabolism so I can do more crunches. So yesterday was the first time I took the two pills around mid afternoon right before I had lunch. I had an event to attend during the evening and there was food everywhere! But to my surprise I wasn't on line to get any. This stuff really curbed my appetite and also my cravings of getting up at nite to snack. I love it!! Thank you GNC

 
Dizzy
By allyhansen1 from Cornwall on Hudson, NY on 4/19/2010
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

i started taking this product 2 days ago and i am dizzy. everytime i take it i feel lightheaded... i will keep looking for that extra something

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
best fat loss supplement !!!
By kyle_fullmer from Tahlequah, OK on 4/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Cons:
Poor Texture
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

the cause of effectiveness...cla-conjugated linoleic acid causes your body to process body fat. since 1g of body fat has 9 calories and carbs and proteins only have 4 calories its twice as effective...plus it uses L-carnitine an amino acid which tells your cells to use fats for energy...best time to use is during spring months when body fat is easily processed

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
not good for me but may work for u
By rizzaa1 from New York on 3/26/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

Although i'm sensitive to stimulants like these I didn't have a bad reaction with thermo CLA at first. I felt energized and alert but what bothered me was hours later I still felt jittery and wired. I took the serving at around 2:30 p.m. I figured it would eventually pass but it didn't. I attempted to sleep at 1 a.m that night (almost 12 hours later) and I still felt uncomfortable and anxious. At this point i figured maybe my body needs to get used to it so i decided I would continue using it. Unfortunately it gave me the worst stomach ace I've ever had and after reading reviews about it I noticed that other people had similar reactions.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This stuff works
By NBuddington723 from Bronx, New York on 3/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Cons:
Pills Too Large
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ Hour
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

Although the pills are kinda big... I am getting used to it... Honestly, I just started to take these pills on Monday and today is Thursday(3/18) and I already lost 2.5 lbs. Of course, I watch what I eat and and use the Lean Shake also to replace at least one meal(breakfast). I also drink a large glass of water with it also so I make sure I won't get any jitters.. I usually take one around 9 am then the next one at 12pm... I cannot swallow those pills at the same time...lol.. but it is a great product and I will buy it again ...It gives me so much energy that I don't need my coffee/tea anymore...Will be drinking decaf from now on... Thanks GNC!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice!
By crystal_h27 from San Antonio, Texas on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I gained quite a bit of weight after I quit smoking about a year ago. (Enough to make me consider starting smoking again... ) These pills seem to have gotten my metabolism back where it used to be; thank you! I have always had a very small frame and the extra weight made me feel really heavy and sluggish. I have been taking these pills for only about 5 days, and I already feel less heavy, less bloated, and I've noticed the fat fading away. What a blessing!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far, so gooood!
By zeroskater12891 from New York on 3/1/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Cons:
Smells
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I have been using for a little over a week, and i have already noticed major results. I can push my workouts farther with the increase in energy from the caffeine, plus i can really see results on the fatty areas i wanted to target disappearing. Its great knowing that a product that i spent hard earned money on worked and so far i will be re-buying it when i run out.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far, so good
By meghanstaub from USA on 2/22/2010
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I've only been taking this supplement for 4 days, but I can already tell a difference. I was looking for something to pump up my workout routine, and this has definitely helped. I take it before I hit the gym, and I can feel the energy almost immediately, and it works great as an appetite suppressant. For the past 4 days, I have eaten about 1/2 the calories I normally would without feeling hungry at all.

The only con so far is that the pills are HUGE! Choking down 2 of these gigantic horse pills in the a.m. is kind of annoying.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS STUFF IS AWESOME!!!! NO CRASH ;-)
By NEESHADENNIS from beverly hills, ca on 1/26/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go, Women
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

This stuff really works. I usually have the 2-3:00pm slump but this CLA really helps me stay on track. Its the first time I didn't have to spend money on energy shots throughout the day! My mood seems more positive and alert without the crash! Stomach looks a bit firmer after a months use and I don't have any queasiness after taking it. Its safe and I highly recommend!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Seems to work
By patgreen1964 from Simi Valley, CA on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Hard to swallow pills
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

CLA seemed to work as far as appetite control, but was only able to use it for 2 days. The pills are not capsule type and are very hard to swallow. If this came in easy to swallow capsule, then I'd buy it again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GGGGreat
By ladylona84 from nc,cary on 1/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go, Weekly Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ Hour
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

GRRRRREat!!!! Well, my stomach get up -set easily and I can not take a lot of stuff...... but, this is a great product NO jitters just a lot energy!!

[16 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great stuff
By teach.e91 from Washington, DC on 10/18/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Thermo CLA™:

I followed the directions on the label and took two of the capsules in the morning before breakfast. I found that I had much more energy and didn't find the need to drink my daily cup of coffee. I work at a daycare center and I need all the energy I can get. And also, not to sound gross, the Thermo CLA also made me move my bowels more than normal. I'm guessing it is due to the amount of caffeine in the pills but then again, I am not entirely sure.

One of the only cons I can think of is the amount these pills make me sweat. I mean by the time I would get to work I would be dripping but I did not complain. The pills do as they are intended to do, they help get rid of fat. I have noticed my clothes fitting looser and better. Today I tried on my winter coat I purchased last winter and there was some extra room in the coat. I'm excited to order my next bottle. Thank you GNC!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.