Buy the GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , , ,
  • Multivitamin & Mineral Support
  • Heart & Cholesterol Support
  • Energy Production
  • Eye Health
  • Bone Density Enhancing 1,000 mg calcium
  • Digestive Support
  • Superior Absorption
  • Antioxidant Protection

Vanilla

Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula is more than just a multivitamin. Features similar benefits as our Women's Ultra Mega multivitamin plus 6 grams of protein, 5 grams of fiber and additional nutrients like essential fatty acids, phytosterols, policosanol and soy isoflavones. Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula mixes easily with water providing superior absorption of its nutrients in the body.

Heart and Cholesterol Health
  • Contains 2 grams of omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids. This essential fatty acid blend supplies borage oil, a natural source of GLA. GLA provides dietary support for normal, healthy cardiovascular function.*
  • Supplies policosanol and phytosterols, providing dietary support for normal, healthy cholesterol levels.* Foods containing at least 400 mg per serving of free phytosterols, eaten twice a day with meals for a daily total intake of at least 800 mg of free phytosterols.
  • Combines vitamins B-6, B-12 and folic acid that may play a role in the maintenance of normal homocysteine levels, important for cardiovascular health.*

Bone Health
  • Delivers 1000 mg of 100% of the daily value for calcium. Important bone-strengthening nutrients such as calcium, magnesium and 800 IU vitamin D are essential in the development of healthy bones and teeth.* Adequate calcium in a healthy diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life, especially for teen and young adult women.
  • Contains soy isoflavones that can help maintain bone density and caseinphosphopeptide that may help improve calcium absorption.*

Energy production
  • Supplies B-vitamins that are essential for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* Each daily dose supplies a superior B-vitamin complex that includes 400 mcg of folic acid.
  • Contains key minerals such as zinc and chromium that are involved in carbohydrate metabolism and glucose utilization.*

Digestive Support
  • Includes 5 grams of dietary fiber. Fiber serves as a bulk forming agent and encourages colon health by helping to speed food through the digestive system.* Fiber also plays an important role in cleansing.* Also supplies FOS and inulin for added digestive support.*
Eye Health
  • Contains 100% daily value vitamin A, necessary for eye health and normal vision.*
  • Supplies astaxanthin, zeaxanthin and lutein, an important carotenoid present in the central area of the retina for dietary support for eyes.*
Antioxidant Protection
  • Enhanced with an antioxidant fruit and vegetable blend to provide food-based nutritional support. This blend offers additional antioxidant protection from harmful free radicals that can destroy healthy cells*

Include great-tasting GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula in your daily nutritional support program.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy on stomach(10), Easy to swallow(10), Effective(13), Simple to take(11)
Best Uses:
Daily use(9), Supplement A meal(6), Women(14)
Describe Yourself:
First time user(5), Health conscious(12)
 
Better than most
By lettchen13 from schertz, tx on 2/22/2011
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Meal replacement, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, mom
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

-I like Vanilla over Chocolate flavor in most shakes. This is no exception.

-If you use the Shaker is dissolves completely, would recommend to buy one, its worth the money.

- I like to add my protein shake with it, because i don't love the after flavor. Then i can replace it for breakfast and get a good start for the day.

It takes very good, but after long lasting flavor is not very good.

 
WOW!
By ellarose2008 from Bowmanville ONT. on 1/3/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

I just started useing this product and I am amazed at how good it tastes! It's lower in calories than other drinks my stomach feels fine. I add in some fruit and yogurt with skim milk instead of water and theres my dinner!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
" Would continue taking this product"
By beautifulladi from Bronx, New York on 10/12/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

" started taking this product a few months ago and it gives me a lot of energy."

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Womens Ultra Mega is all it says it is!
By knpete2Verified Purchaser from Morrice, Michigan on 9/8/2010
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Children, Daily Use, Older People, Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

I found the product with the encouragement of my son who uses several GNC products for body building. I wanted a supplement that was easier to take then the pills and included protein and other food benefits. I also have to be weight conscious and found this drink was less calories than the high fiber cereal I was eating. I add in my fruits and soy milk and have my complete meal in a smoothie.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not for everyone
By layton555 from Augusta, Ga on 7/31/2010
Pros:
Simple To Take
Cons:
Bloating and gas all day, Upsets Stomach
Best Uses:
Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

I thought the idea of added it to a smoothy on my was out the door would be great, but the side effects were awful.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Faithful User
By gettanewon from Virginia on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

Ive been taking it for about 3yrs now. I use milk instead of water and it tastes really good mixed with the ProAmp Protein powder, just like a real milkshake! This supplement was kind of a life saver for me also. Some time ago I was very ill and suffered extreme blood loss. The doctor at the time asked me what I was doing as far as my diet was concerned before this happened. I told them and they said whatever supplements Ive been taking along with my diet saved me from a needing a blood transfusion. So I highly recommend this and any GNC products to everybody!

 
Great product!
By kduhamel from MA on 6/7/2010
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

I take this product every morning after the gym. Vanilla mixed with bananna, strawberries, pineapple, a splash of water and rice or almond drink - so good!

 
Great Product- Keeps me balanced
By rhof1 from Florida on 5/28/2010
Pros:
Effective, Keeps my sugar balanced
Best Uses:
Supplement A Meal, Used daily as a brkfst, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

I was having problems before starting this over a year ago with my sugar levels dropping and not feeling well. Since I take it daily now, I am not having anymore problems. The only question I have, is it doesn't ever go on sale anymore. It has been many months that I have been watching. Why isn't it ever on sale anymore????

 
Good but pay attention, no iron
By angeladevaul from PHILADELPHIA on 4/25/2010
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
NO IRON
Best Uses:
Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

Switched from a synthetic multi-vitamin with no regrets. Love the product first thing in the morning. Had to add an iron supplement soon which is a bummer and tough in the morning

 
Upsets stomach
By thesunglassgurl from Pensacla, FL on 4/19/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
Upsets Stomach
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

After taking this supplement for four months, I am not sure I will continue. It upsets my stomach so badly that I often have extreme bloating and diarrhea. I have tried taking GNC's digestive enzymes with it, but it only helps a little. It is very easy to take, though, so if you do not have a sensitive stomach it might work for you.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Definitely the way to go...
By malopez1230 from Somewhere in NYC on 3/27/2010
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
Contains No Iron
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

Definitely recommend this product to those who hate vitamin pills. Like someone mentioned, it contains no iron. I add a scoop of powdered oatmeal (Quaker Oats) as it contain 50g of iron. Now I have all the vitamins I need. The strawberries and soymilk makes the shake even better. Thanks for the recommendations!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome product! But why no iron...?
By rcmable from Ramstein, Germany on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
NO IRON
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dieters, Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
Air Force Wife
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

I love this product. I use this as a meal replacement by mixing it in the GNC Blender bottle in the mornings with light soy milk, Strawberry Activia, a sometimes a banana (have to use a blender with the banana). Helps give me a boost to get my day started.

I don't like that it doesn't have any iron in it so I have to take an iron supplement later on in the day.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for anyone who hates pills
By kellygreen49 from Warrenton, MO on 11/23/2009
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective
Cons:
Complicated To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

This stuff is the best. I drink this with chocolate soymilk or rice milk. The key for me is to mix up the drink, add a little cocoa powder or chocolate syrup (sugar free kind) mix it up in the GNC blender bottle for no clumps, then put the whole thing in the fridge for a few hours. This makes the cup and beverage ice cold (adding in the room temp powder makes the drink warmer) and more enjoyable to drink. It also seems to let the powder settle and mix, as it's thick and creamy like a real shake. For some reason, I find the vanilla more appealing even though I drink this with chocolate flavoring. But I'll get whatever is on sale at GNC. The only cons are this is not a very portable daily supplement. While it's great to take to work in the morning and drink on the way, you need to wash your blender bottle every day (and you WILL need to purchase one, stirring it will just cause clumping.) So it's not too travel friendly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simply the Best!
By cestevenson from Long Island, NY on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

This vitamin is a power packed punch for filling your body with necessary nutrients! I didn't know how depleted I was until I started using it. I love the powder because I hate pills. In as little as a month, I saw a difference in my skin, hair, and energy level. I tell everyone about it. It can be mixed alone, very quickly disolves, or added to a meal replacement.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
FANTASTIC
By latosha_renfro from Neosho, Mo on 11/3/2009
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Ultra Mega® Maximum Nutrition Formula - Vanilla:

I had never been able to take multivitamins, because they made me so sick to my stomach. A friend suggested getting the Women's Ultra Mega powdered vitamins. She puts it in a smoothie everyday. I decided it was worth a try and boy am I glad I did. It tastes great, I feel great, and no upset stomach. It gives me so much energy I have quit drinking coffee in the morning and go straight for my smoothie!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.