Buy the GNC Biotin 5000 on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Biotin 5000 image
 
(based on 31 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , ,
High Potency - Supports healthy hair, skin & nails
5000mcg
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 31 reviews)
97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy on stomach(16), Easy to swallow(16), Effective(26), Simple to take(18), Simple to use(5)
Best Uses:
Daily use(27), Men(4), Older people(4), Supplement A meal(4), Women(11)
Describe Yourself:
Brand buyer(3), Budget shopper(7), First time user(8), Health conscious(9)
 
Great Product, not so great price...
By lyricallady08 from Chicago, IL on 8/24/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I take biotin with my gang of daily vitamins and it has been doing my body good ever since. More than likely, you won't see changes a few days to a week after starting to take biotin but given a few weeks, after the body has adjusted to it's affect, you'll began to notice. That's how it went for me anyway. I had thick and strong strands of hair and stronger nails. I took it for the hair effects. I'm not quite sure what it's supposed to do for skin but I can't complain.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By seong-wooVerified Purchaser from alpahretta, GA on 8/15/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

so far so good

 
awesome for my nails, hair and skin!
By mybesa46Verified Purchaser from Laredo TX on 8/15/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take, Very efficient
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Children, Daily Use, Men, Older People, Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, WOMEN
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I used to have my hair very dry, now it looks healthy and radiant.

 
Great Product
By rramos8Verified Purchaser from mcallen, tx on 8/12/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
Poor Taste
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I bought this product because i wanted my hair to grow faster,i was very surprised when i found out that my eyelashes were growing back, i have been having this condition and been losing my eyelashes and now they are back!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good product
By natthidabeamVerified Purchaser from me on 8/1/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

easy to take it

 
what you should know...
By keliibroda from Caguas, Puerto Rico on 7/24/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I read some of the revws some ppl made,that It dosnt work or that is bad, because it didnt gave you results...If you dont have a good healthy diet you cant expect for it to be 100% effective, biotin is just for nails hair and body but for it to work at its best you should take vitamins, not any vitamins when you buy this things you should ask, is important to know what you need, if u work out, if u eat right. when you get to the store ask whats best for you and what you expect of it...Biotin is Good, but you should get a healthy diet fo it to be a 100% succes or suplementary vitamins (recomended)

 
Over 40?
By ccavar from Glastonbury CT on 7/6/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Older People, Supplement A Meal, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I have noticed that there have been changes in how glossy my hair is now VS age 30 or that my nails are not as strong as they used to be. It was suggested that I try this product. I am taking the Biotin 5000mg...more is better right:) I am really looking forward to see the long term benifits. I do eat really healthy but after 40 your body needs more help to look your best.

 
Definitely a nails supplement
By nancybaaaby from San Francisco, CA on 7/1/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I dont know much about hair and skin , but I definitely see my nails growing SO FAST !! its amazing :) I've always like my nails long . This product keeps my nails strong too . I love this product :)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great stuff!!
By liuyang865Verified Purchaser from PA on 6/10/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

good stuff.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
good dose to reduce blood sugar
By lescar1951Verified Purchaser from St Paul, MN on 4/13/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

great to have a high enough dose in one capsule

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It WORKS!!!
By catladylkp from Niceville, Florida on 4/6/2011
Pros:
Awesome, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I have been using this for 8 months and it really works, I take 1 5000 cap every morning. I have thyroid issues and my hair fell out, I hardly had any eyebrows left and my eyelashes were short and thin. Now my hair grows faster but it did not help thin areas on top much. My eyebrows grew back in pretty good and my eyelashes are longer than they ever were. My finger nails grow faster but they aren't any stronger. My skin seems to be the same. All in all this is a great product. One thing to remember when taking this is to give it about 3 to 4 months to see real improvements but once you start seeing the difference you will know what I am talking about.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's a great product get results quick
By yessi0240Verified Purchaser from Miami,FL on 4/4/2011
Pros:
Easy To Swallow
Cons:
Easy in take
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I use this product for hairloss and for my nails to grow.This product is great, you get results within a month

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By mildredmorrison53Verified Purchaser from Statesville, NC on 4/4/2011
Pros:
Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Older People, Women
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I am taking the product for my hair, skin, and nails. I am expecting great results.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Actually Works!
By katrose84 from Arlington, Virginia on 3/28/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I have been using this product for about a month and I do agree with the other reviews it makes you skin really Soft and Smooth and your Hair is so much more Healthier and Manageable. Not sure about the nails yet still no results but I am going to continue to use this product each day I am hopeful to see results with my Nails soon!

[5 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not sure...
By giorgiannap from NY on 3/9/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

Have been taking it for almost a month every day, it claims to grow your hair faster but to be honest I have not seen much results. Also I was disappointed to find out after some research post-this-purchase that unless you are a vegetarian, your body accumulates enough biotin from meat and other food intakes, and as a matter a fact the body stores much more than it needs to begin with, therefore biotin supplements are only recommended to people that do not eat meat or people that have a medical problem which causes biotin deficiency which is not very common. Therefore not so sure this helps, well maybe to the effect of a placebo but beyond that this may just be a waste of money.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product has been the solution
By eldelima from Cali Colombia S.America and Miami on 3/1/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, I saw results, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, For fragile nails, Older People, Supplement A Meal, Women
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I have had fragile fingernails for years.This capsule ,5000mcg daily,has renewed the strength of my nails .I saw results within 2 weeks and so I have recommended this product to many friends.Our daughter told me about this strength.She has taken it for hair loss which with the 5000 mcg dose, has also been effective for her.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
BIOTIN 5000mcg caps
By eldelima from Cali Colombia South America on 2/21/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Nail improvement, Simple To Take, Totally effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Damaged nails, Hair loss, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Convinced about product, First Time User, Health Conscious, Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

This supplement has been the most effective remedy for my fragile chipped finger nails. They showed improvement after a month of a daily capsule of 5000 mcg. I m very pleased to relate this success after so many other efforts for finding nail strengtheners.My daughter told me about them since she needed Biotin not only for her nails but for her hair loss. She has also had improvement in both areas.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product, fast results
By miranda.anzures from Detroit, MI on 2/6/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I started taking Biotin as a hair, skin, and nails supplement because I'm getting married in 6 months. I had initially been taking a regular hair, skin, and nails vitamin that I picked up from the local grocery store, but I hadn't been seeing results. [...] Within 2 weeks, my nails were stronger and peeled/cracked less. My hair was stronger and has since grown faster. The biggest difference I can see so far has been my eyelashes. My fiance wouldn't stop staring at them after not seeing me for two weeks, praising "Wow! Your eyelashes are SO long!" What is great is that you only need 1 capsule per day and the supply lasts forever!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Works!
By chanlodey from Cheyenne, Wyoming on 2/3/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take, Works
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I am a 26 yr old A-Amer and i started taking Biotin back in October 2010 when i experienced excess hair shedding and even a bald spot in the middle of my head(dont know the reason of that) but by the end of November i noticed drastic change in my hair length and growth! Its super long now and grows much faster and I had long hair already so i can tell a huge difference however it is now Feb. 2nd and i still have my bald spot:( my nails also are longer and stronger, eyelashes are even more longer and i even see more of an mustache than i had before which results in more times at the wax salon but thats cool, i expected that coming from a product that makes hair grows. As far as my skin goes, I cannot tell a difference in that but then again, i dont have bad or terrible skin. Now, back to researching this bald spot...(or maybe it will just take longer than the time period ive used so far so i will and am still continuing to use it.)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By artful_wayne from FL on 1/22/2011
Pros:
Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I have noticed that my nails have started to become stronger and not breaking all the time. Skin has become smooth and softer. Hair has started to grow fast all over my body. This is a very effective product.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't tell any difference
By sherzutherVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 10/10/2010
Pros:
Simple to Use
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I've taken Biotin 5000 daily the past 4 months and haven't noticed any difference in my hair, skin or nails. I purchased primarily to help my progressing hair loss/thinning. After talking with doctor this spring, she prescribed Vitamin D after blood work revealed I was deficient (just barely under the normal rate) & started a D3 supplement around the same time I started Biotin (along with my daily GNC multi-vitamin), but I've yet to notice any difference, & my hair seems to be thinning out the same rate as before (a gradual decrease in amount of already-fine hair the past 10 years, though I'm a healthy woman in my mid-30s). I understand it can take up to a year for Vitamin D to restore normal levels so I purchased more Biotin 5000 & will keep taking that for another 8 months, and HOPE to see a more rapid rate of new hair growth!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A ++ product !
By magsdra from Tarzana , CA on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I don't write reviews often but when I do its because I found the product very effective! I have thin hair & frail nails. I recently ran out of my hair, skin and nails multivitamin and started taking this product solely by its self, 2 capsules in the morning for the last 4 + weeks (give or take ). I can only speak for myself but my nails have gone from frail, splitting and breaking to having to file them down every other day because of the growth. The strength has greatly improved.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product
By debpraedVerified Purchaser from Noblesville, IN on 9/21/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I have only been using the product for a couple of weeks and I can already tell a difference in my nails. They are growing much more quickly. I like the high potentcy of the 5000. It enables me to only take one a day. I will purchase this product again.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Roots started showing fast!
By amsmith913Verified Purchaser from Tuscaloosa, AL on 9/14/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple to Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I'm trying to grow my hair out by 2 or 3 inches so i started taking this supplement. I've noticed that my hair is growing much faster as i'm having to dye my hair more often than i had to before.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product!
By karenbass from Northern VA on 7/27/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I recently suffered hair loss around my hair line and at the temples because of a birth control product that I had been using. I was almost bald at my temples. When I had the device removed the nurse told me to go and buy this product. She told me that I would see an improvement in 60 days. Well it is 75 days later and I my hair is growing in thick. I am Af-Am female and would recommend this product to any woman dealing with hair loss from birth control. Even after my hair comes back, I will continue using this supplement.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product really works. It's worth it
By kgilchrist09 from Bowie, MD on 6/18/2010
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

My hair was thinning around the edges. After 3 months of using the product off and on my hair has fully grown back in the front. One could never tell I had a thining issue. The back is growing in nicely as well. My nails are growing longer before breaking. I haven't notice a difference with my skin. You will not go wrong by using this product. It will be money well spent.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a miracle, but still pretty sweet
By ssjomi23 from Honolulu, HI on 5/25/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I've been taking this product for about 2 months now, and have noticed a big difference in nail strength and eyelash length.

I used to not be able to grow out my nails at all, but now I can get them around a half centimeter long before they get too damaged.

My eyelashes are no more dense than before, but they are way longer.

It's hard to tell what effect it's having on my hair because it wasn't bad to begin with, but it's probably boosting the growth speed there too.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Biotin 5000mcg
By ms.mccolley from Sherry, Bronx NYC on 5/20/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

The biotin 5000mcg is an amazing product. My hair was shedding and thinning. Once I started using the biotin the shedding decreased in about 2 weeks. The product has to get in your system to see results. My hair is growing healthy.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for your hair!
By tandw1984 from Homeworth,Ohio on 5/13/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I started using this product because my hair was getting thin. I started to notice a change in about 4 weeks. My hair is alot thicker, even my hairdresser has commented about how thick my hair is getting. My hair is also finally getting longer too. My skin and nails haven't shown any difference.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
really good
By mmarquez28 from Panama, republic of Panama on 5/11/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

I was loosing hair for all my new job stress.( Im a frequent swimmer and also go to the gym) .
Since i start with this product that just stop. Also i can see my hair looks very healthy and nails stronger.
I do recommend this product.

[17 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this product!
By belinda_m from Alhambra, CA on 11/16/2009
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Biotin 5000:

All I can say, that they really do work! I have noticed a difference on my hair (not so much on my nails)

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.