Buy the GNC L-Arginine 1000 on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC L-Arginine 1000 image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , , ,
Essential precursor of nitric oxide


The amino acid arginine has several roles in the body, such as helping remove ammonia from the body which is a waste product of protein metabolism. Arginine is also an essential precursor of nitric oxide which helps maintain blood vessel tone.*
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to take(8), Good value(9), Helps with fatigue(4), Helps with immune system(3)
Best Uses:
Daily use(11)
 
Dr. Oz recommends
By c3503Verified Purchaser from California on 9/5/2011
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Less tired recommend high
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

Dr.Oz is right in description worthy of purchase will give you balanced energy and other things mentioned in description

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy it again.
By lvygus from TX on 6/1/2011
Pros:
Helps With Immune System
Cons:
Big pill, Complicated To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Work Out
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I took it because I heard that it helps with blood pressue.I thought that was [*], but my blood pressure went down and I feel better.

[3 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
L-Arqinine
By a193341Verified Purchaser from McDonough Ga. on 2/4/2011
Pros:
Easy To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Workout at Golds Gym dail

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I take three tablets a day and have not gotten the benefit I expected.I have not had any results but have purchased 3 bottles so there is still hope.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Puts lead in the pencil
By arthur31275 from South Carolina on 2/3/2011
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I have used this product for a couple weeks and find it to do what it says it does. It really has livened up the old sex lif (if ya know what I mean). [...]

[4 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
l-argenine 1000 caplets
By pjw13 from Anderson, CA on 1/6/2011
Cons:
Doesn't Mix Well
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

l-argenine caplets, not capsules, disolve when mixed with other medications in a week-at-a-time organizer, resulting in a mass of powder making taking all medications difficult. I'm sure it's the l-argenine, not other medications, since all others survive intac

Thank you!

[7 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By bilboVerified Purchaser from Keystone Heights, FL on 12/21/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Easy to take swallow, Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Helps With Immune System, Helps With Stress, Tastes Fine
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Age 59
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I take 3 pills a day and it has greatly enhanced my ability to function sexually. It has improved my level of health. I haven't had a cold/flu since I begun taking it. Prior to taking it I average 3-5 colds/flu a year. I've been taking it over two years. My energy level has greatly improved.

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best L-Arginine supplement I've found
By joelsilerVerified Purchaser from Superior, WI on 9/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Post-workout, Pre-workout
Describe Yourself:
Weightlifter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

In my opinion, this is one of the most important amino's. I've tested several different L-arganine products from various places, but this is the highest quality product that I've found for the price.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Energy Booster
By larwht from Portsmouth, Va on 6/5/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value, Helps With Fatigue
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Pre-workout
Describe Yourself:
Dedicated to fitness
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I take 15-20 minutes prior to workout
Great energy booster
No matter how fatigued, once taken my energy level soars!

[6 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
L-Arginine 1000 not so hot.
By mufasa from Bear, DE on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Worst made caplet ever
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Average workout
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I've been a user of L-Arginine capsules by GNC for ages and decided to try their new caplet version because I could go to a stronger strength while keeping the size of the pill about the same. What I got was the worst packaged capsule ever made. I have never experienced what I have with this caplet. I normally put all my pills for the next day out on my nightstand so the ones I need are ready first thing in the morning. With this caplet, if it is out of the bottle any more than a few hours it begins to come apart to the point it is hard to even be sure you are getting the entire quatity of the pill when you take it because it is falling apart. This is so not typical of GNC.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
L-Arginine 1000 helped me
By iminthebarn from Laurel Fork, Virginia on 4/19/2010
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Takes long time use
Best Uses:
Morning and night
Describe Yourself:
Workout weekly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I started using L-Arginine 1000 a few years ago for ICS (Interstitial Cystitis)and it is a natural way, without side effects, to replace the lost lining in my bladder. I take 1000 mg. in the morning and 500 mg. at night. It has taken more than a year, but well worth the wait. The other prescription drugs made me gain weight...a lot of weight. I can now eat some acidic foods such as spaghetti sauce, cucumbers, cheese, yogurt,strawberries and many others. L-Arginine, over time forms a film inside the bladder to protect it from the uric acid.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value, no gimmicks
By crmon1 from Hanover Park, IL on 3/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I use L-Arginine 1000 for the benefits it has in helping to develop strength and muscle. I also use it as a migraine prevention supplement. My daily intake is 3 tabs 3 times a day, totaling 9 grams daily. This is a must for any serious athlete.

[4 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Stuff
By jm-henderson from Bolingbrook, IL on 2/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Helps With Immune System
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

Buy this.

[12 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solid Product
By bigjoe16 from New York on 9/19/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC L-Arginine 1000:

I take 3 of these 45min before workouts. I got an ok pump from this. The real reason I like this product is that my muscles don't burn while lifting like they used to. Which allowed me to lift heavier for longer. I always make sure that I don't run out.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.