Buy the GNC Waterex™ on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Waterex™ image
 
(based on 31 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , ,
Helps regulate water balance* - All natural


Waterex™ is scientifically formulated to help maintain and support water balance.* This all-natural blend is enhanced with potassium and magnesium, vital electrolytes involved in the regulation of fluid and water retention levels.* It also combines vitamin B-6 with a proprietary blend of herbs and antioxidant-rich fruit.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 31 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(5), Effective(21), Good value(3), No side effects(18), Works quickly(14)
Cons:
Doesn't work(3), Does not boost energy(3)
Best Uses:
Daily use(19), Maintaining weight(7), Quick fix(6), Weight loss(8)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 minutes(3)
Describe Yourself:
Athlete(3), Brand buyer(3), Budget shopper(4), Exercise regularly(14), Health conscious(16)
 
Not What I expected
By ss4vegeta48Verified Purchaser from Statesville, NC on 9/8/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
Ineffective, Works Slowly
Describe Yourself:
Bodybuilder
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I have been using this for three weeks now and I have not noticed any changes in my water weight. This product is not for weight loss, but I should see changes in bloating. I have noticed nothing. I don't use the restroom any more than usual and I still feel water retention and bloating. Not very effective in my opinion.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By smgmhallVerified Purchaser from Endicott, NY on 9/3/2011
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I feel that the water pills are affective.

 
goood!!!
By 0709aremVerified Purchaser from NJ on 8/31/2011
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Does not boost energy
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

It's very good thing.

 
Great addition to any weight lose plan
By memi22Verified Purchaser from Buffalo , NY on 8/7/2011
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I am almost 45, post menopausal and as most women my age know, losing weight is very difficult, especially in our belly. Additionally, I maintain water very easily and that bloated feeling is terrible.
THIS really works without the overall side effects of prescription diuretics. It is easy on the GI system as well. Combine this with exercise, increase your water drinking to maintain balance and you will see the results as well.

 
Love it!
By kathikinderVerified Purchaser from Conway, AR on 8/5/2011
Pros:
Effective, No hassle, No Side Effects
Cons:
Does not boost energy
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Maintaining weight, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I take two capsules in the morning right after I get up then I head to the gym. I never feel bloated. I never have to run to the bathroom, as I have had with OTC water regulating pills/capsules. It doesn't seem to curb my appetite but I am on a pretty regular six small meals per day plan. I've been using it for six months or so and don't feel I have additional energy just from this capsule.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not sure
By cmillerhairVerified Purchaser from Dubuque, IA on 7/5/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Athlete, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I have been using this product for over a month and think it helps, but I have had to use all items together. I use diet, juicing and essential oils to help situation.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
GNC Wterex
By jmstmarieVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, Tx on 6/9/2011
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Cons:
Does not boost energy
Best Uses:
Maintaining weight
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

This product really works. I don't feel bloated duting that time of the month. It helps me get through.

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWESOME PRODUCT! MUST TRY!
By UKDANCER7 from Boston, MA on 5/31/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Eliminate water bloat, Energy Boost, Quick Fix, Reduce water retention
Describe Yourself:
Athlete, Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I was not confident this product would work as I have tried water pills before...however it really does work!!!!

I am female age 27, 125lbs, 5'4, fit/muscular and I suffered from water retention almost DAILY! even with proper diet & excersise, I constantly had water bloat & I was so uncomfortable. It made me afraid to drink water which made the problem worse!

GNC Waterex is awesome! I take 2 capsules in the AM with a glass of water and it gives me energy, and makes me pee out all the liquids my body was holding onto! I can see my stomach muscles so much better now!

The trick is you HAVE to drink plenty of water in order for your body to rid itself of the excess water (i.e. water balance!). If you don't drink water during the day with these pills, you will not see an improvement. Also, Waterex is really not meant as a weight loss pill... If you are looking to loose body fat, don't purchase this. Waterex is for water bloat / retention ONLY.

1 side note, I take prescription meds for ADHD and one day I took Waterex and my prescription at the same time. DO NOT TAKE THIS MEDICINE AT THE SAME TIME YOU TAKE ADHD MEDS. It made me go into anxiety overload & my heart went nuts... I dont think these 2 pills are supposed to be mixed. Leave some time in-between your Waterex dose and your ADHD prescription dose. The waterex will give you a nice boost of energy, but its fine on its own!

Hope this helps!!! TRY IT!!!!! I'm on my 3rd month now and loving it!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works
By atelford80Verified Purchaser from IL on 5/14/2011
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

Daily use for a couple weeks, and I definately noticed a difference in hand/feet water retention.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Use this product after 12 hour shift
By kaydelotteVerified Purchaser from Osceola Ind. on 5/10/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects, Works
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Leg swelling
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Health professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

Use it after working. Helps get rid of leg swelling after being on your feet for 12 hours.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow !!!
By capucine.99 from Europe on 4/28/2011
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects, Really works, Works Quickly
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Quick Fix
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

After i tried everything on the market as a last resort i tried this product. I constantly have swollen hands and experience severe bloathing when the time of the month comes around,can barely close my pants. I have been taking this product since a week now and i feel great,just got to that week of the month without even noticing ! i can wear my rings again and i feel great !!! Will buy again definitly !!!!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By grahamlm from VA on 4/15/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Maintaining weight, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I was on prescription fluid pills that would leaving me feeling drained because of the electrolyte depletion. However, this product does not do that. I only have to take it twice a week and it really helps to keep my water levels balance. For some reason, I am small but retain a lot of water, and this REALLY helps.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome slimmer!
By gabycimino from San Jose, CA on 3/5/2011
Pros:
Effective, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Maintaining weight, Quick Fix
Describe Yourself:
Athlete, Bodybuilder, Exercise regularly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

Waterex is awesome! Being a female I tend to keep water weight and hold it no matter how hard I work out and sweat. I feel like waterex really helps me maintain a healthy water level. With the excess water weight that I've lost I can begin to see a tone in my muscles.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
it works!!
By GANDACHIC1 from Avon, IN on 3/2/2011
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Quick Fix
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I started using this just recently. And the main reason is because I feel extremely bloated whenever the "red flag is up". And guess what? It's effective and no side-effects (at least for me)! This has made me feel and look great - no bulge in my lower abdomen, i feel lighter, goodbye water weight and yes, I am not bloated at all. I love it and would definitely let my other girlfriends know about it. It does what it says. Awesome product, perfect value!

[3 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not very effective
By q.st.jacobs from Dallas, TX on 1/26/2011
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I saw no change in anything. I kept reading about the product and couldn't get a clear description of any expectation, so I don't know what this does, but I know nothing changed for me and I used the entire bottle.

[19 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
It really works!
By torivio02 from New York, NY on 1/11/2011
Pros:
Curbs Appetite, Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Maintaining weight, Quick Fix, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Overweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I'm writing my review because I need to explain a couple of things:

1- If you have problems like a swollen body (legs, arms, whatever) you have to check with your Doctor. This is not for you to reduce a swollen leg or whatever. This is to help you get rid of some water from your body specially if you had a baby.

2- Salt; If you eat big amounts of salt, it won't help you. I'm not sure if people have enough info about how dangerous is salt and the problems can cause if you don't reduce this.

3- You need to drink plenty of water if you want to see results. This pill I notice makes me thirsty all day long, I'm not sure if this happened to somebody else but it does to me. That helps you, too.

4- If you take it and do some exercise at least 3 times a week, you can see results.

I'm actually very active and taking this helps me even more because I had a baby which is all ready 1yr old and I'm just a little over weight but the quantity of water that my body still retains is amazing. I'm not a salt person either sugar. And let me tell you, my first week taking this and 3 times exercise I lost 7 pounds and counting. So, Hopefully, follow the instructions, you'll see results.

Good luck!!!

[3 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Dosen't work at all.....
By angelg0713 from Ohio on 11/20/2010
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
Maintaining weight
Describe Yourself:
A little over weight
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I have swollen ankles, fingers and stomach. Took this for a week and nothing changed. My fingers are so swollen I can hardly bend them. Waste of money....very unsatisfied.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Penny Saved Is A Penny Earned.
By kludtkeVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 10/4/2010
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Quick Fix
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

Things that are great about it, just took two caplets everyday, easy and simple. There are no side effect, bloating, and very quick fix my tone body. I couldn't complaining how great it is! Strongly recommended people who looks for simple and easy!

[11 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
"I can't believe it"
By labqueen2003 from South Carolina on 8/17/2010
Pros:
Curbs Appetite, Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Overweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

...so after reading some of the comments I decided to try Waterex and the Total Lean Vanilla Bean Protein drink...I was amazed at how both products really work! I mix one packect of Total Lean with 8oz of soy milk (or Pet...Chugg Vanilla Milk Shake) each morning for breakfast with some fruit(s). I feel so full... For dinner I have turkey or fish with some veggies. I take 2 Waterex capsules once a day. The results have been Great!!! The Total Lean protein drink tastes Great! It smells like cake batter and tastes even better!!!! I have loss approx. 12 lbs in 3 weeks, mainly in my tummy area. I feel so comfortable with my weight loss that I have started back wearing tank tops! Thanks GNC and Waterex!!!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
WORKS to reduce water retention
By arizonan62 from Tucson, Arizona on 8/1/2010
Pros:
Effective, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Health professional, Overweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I bought this product to help with water retention of which I have on a regular basis, and have for YEARS. Nothing gets rid of all of it, even this, BUT this DOES help. I stopped taking HCTZ as perscribed for my BP, it never helped that...and it DID deplete potassium which this does NOT.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
A must take for woman
By tanrina from Singapore on 7/13/2010
Pros:
Effective, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

Used this product for over a year and had seen my bloated tummy went down and puffy eyes gone leaving the double eyes lids more prominent. Went to a party once and took a little too much food containing salt and both my daughter and myself had very bad water retention that I could not put on my wedding ring but after taking Water-ex, we were both relieved of the agony.

[18 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Effective when Taken Properly
By ina.stanley from Atlanta, GA on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Endurance Training, Maintaining weight, Weight loss, With a Routine
Describe Yourself:
Endurance Training, Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Overweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I first saw this product in the Total Lean weight loss jump start kit. I was beginning a regimen for Endurance Sports training which I'm new to (have my first 5k coming up in Sept.), but I know that I have a water retention problem (particularly during that time of the month). I was also looking for a product that is all-natural and would not aggravate my various food allergies. Instead of purchasing the 7-day kit, I purchased the Waterex and Burn 60 month supply and the 48-hour cleanse by themselves.

I have officially completed one month of the regimen with very good results. Note that I am combining a specific workout regimen which started with muscle-building and flexibility training via Yoga and have since incorporated strength-training and cardio 4 to 5 days per week. I have been able to see the process go from gaining weight (as lean muscle is being built) to plateauing (the shift from muscle-building to fat loss) and finally weight loss. I am not someone who expects immediate results because I understand the processes that the body must go through to properly lose weight.

Here is what to expect with this product when taken daily over 30 days: less water retention which causes slightly more frequent urination and more water intake as well as the loss of a few inches in my waist and hips. I also feel lighter and have more energy to complete high-paced workouts as a result. Less bloating during the menstrual cycle as well.

This product has a specific use and will not help you lose significant weight alone. It should be taken daily and with a workout regimen for best results. Remember to keep hydrated with clear, low-sugar beverages. Will cause a bit more urination when taken with a cleanse but this is manageable. Overall, a great product for those who are willing to keep to a daily routine and understand that safe weight loss takes time and effort.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
great!!!
By tiffanycreighton74 from atlanta, ga on 5/27/2010
Pros:
Effective, Works Quickly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I bought this product because I wanted to try something new. Then I was also bloated looking. So after I took it for a week without paying attention to myself. I woke up one morning to get dressed and noticed that I could button my pants with no problem. I will be going to get another bottle when i run out.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Decreases puffy legs
By judith.pearson from PA on 5/25/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I have issues with retaining water and this product really helps me alot. I used to take off my socks and have a definate line where my socks where due to water retention. This product really helps me and it also gets me drinking more water.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Water Weight management
By ashleysoileau85 from San Diego on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ Hour
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

This is great to maintain water weight...I drink soda so I take these every once and a while to keep from bloating...but it's not for hard core water weight loss.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love these!
By RKFIELDS09 from Misawa, Japan on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ Hour
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I love them! I saw on another website that water pills are criticized for not being "real" weight loss and while that may be true... I love the feeling of not retaining so much water. I drink a ton of water everyday and I used to feel like a was retaining at least half of it- After using these pills, my tummy looks smaller and feel so much lighter... better yet, my "skinny" jeans fit now. I have a feeling this product will be a God-send during "that time of the month". I'm addicted.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not very effective
By lp3226 from Rhode Island on 5/7/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

Didn't find it to work

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Worth It Yet
By gilleyk from Dallas, TX on 4/30/2010
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

O.K. I'll come back and change my position if it starts to work but, until then I've taken it for 2 days and I still don't go any more than before. I purchased this product because of the other reviews and well it didn't happen to me. The other day a friend gave me some water pills because i told him i thought i retain water alot. Within the first couple of hours i went 5 times and i didn't drink but maybe 8 ounces of water prior to that but, in that time frame i lost 3 lbs of water. Same thing the next day. I'll continue taking these just to see if they eventually will work but, as of right now i wouldn't recommend this to anyone

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wateraex Works Works Works
By stevedaman59 from College Park Maryland on 4/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

I use Waterex for over 1 year now, every day 1 pill 2 time a day , (every 8 hrs) And you will go to the restroom alot more i do , and drink plenty of water with it, i drink at least 1 gallon if not more of water , at least 6 32 oz Gatorade type bottles. Good luck, you will be back.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works!!
By evelynojedadiaz from New Haven, CT on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

Worked great..used the bathroom 8+ times per day. I usually just go 2 or 3 times. Im buying again for sure!!

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Try it! It works!
By Lkevah1 from CA on 2/17/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Waterex™:

After trying CVS and Walgreens brand water pills with no results, I decided to go a different route. The GNC guy recommended this brand not the expensive brand. In a matter of 2 hours I went to the restroom 5 times. It works great! Try it!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.