Buy the GNC Fish Oil on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Fish Oil image
 
(based on 24 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , ,


GNC Fish Oil
Dietary Supplement

Supports healthy cholesterol and blood pressure levels
Helps maintain brain, skin, eye and joint health
Purified
300mg of Omega-3s

Value Size
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.9 stars
(based on 24 reviews)
55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(8), Effective(9), Good value(12), Lightweight(3)
Best Uses:
Daily use(15), Men(4), Women(4)
Describe Yourself:
Brand buyer(9), Budget shopper(13)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 minutes(10), 30 minutes(6)
 
I will continue to use this product.
By brenda_brightVerified Purchaser from Morehead City, NC on 8/25/2011
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I like GNC Fish Oil because it is very effective and has helped my digestive system. I no longer get constipated.

 
It's working
By k.speer from hartville ohio on 8/24/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

The dog uses this product to enhance her immune system. I use it to help lower my triglycerides and it's working!

 
Good Value
By stickneykVerified Purchaser from Minnesota on 8/22/2011
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

It's a great value/quantity, helps to maintain a continuity with Omega 3 in the diet.

 
Don't know where these CRAZY reviews..
By knap23 from Annapolis, MD on 8/18/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight, Smells Great
Cons:
A Little Large
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

Ok..I'm kind of confused as to where these negative reviews are coming from. I have the bottle in my hand right now. It states:
'This product is regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and found to be free of dectable levels of mercury, cadmium, lead and PCBs'
I think people who get the 'fishy' burps are the ones who take them and don't EAT ANYTHING! It says take one to two capsules w/ food! Also, no where on the bottle does it state that this fish oil is made in China. Where are you people seeing this lable on the bottle? Regardless, I've been taking these pills for a month now and so far so good. I feel more alert, my joints don't hurt as much after 2 hours of playing soccer twice a week. Highly recommended.

 
Good Stuff
By cristinjeffersonVerified Purchaser from Military Base on 8/11/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

Great taste, no fishy burps (major plus), I use it as directed. I just started using this product and I have high hopes for it.

 
Must have Diet Staple
By joseph.mike.mccauleyVerified Purchaser from Bagram Air Force Base, Afghanistan on 8/2/2011
Pros:
Great for fat loss, Great mood elevator, Neutral taste, No "fish burps"
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I use this product daily with a multi-vitamin. I noticed immediate fat loss results with my diet and exercise plan that i had already been on. I feel better mentally and emotionally on this product. I liked it so much that i send an order to my wife.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Will not buy again
By juniorboxer from Elizabethton, TN on 7/18/2011
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I have been using this fish oil for a few years and I just read the orange label and it does say MADE IN CHINA. I will be calling GNC to see if the blue label is any different.

 
Competitive price
By kg9501Verified Purchaser from Florida on 6/9/2011
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

1-morning 1-after dinner

 
excellent value
By leon_meltonVerified Purchaser from johnson city tn on 6/9/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight, Smells Great
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

since taking this fish oil, i have started feeling better and will continue to use daily.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
no pain, no pain
By tinakurgan from Cleveland, Oh on 5/10/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, No fishy burps, No more back pain, No pain in my knees
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I take one in the morning, one with dinner. I've been taking the fish oil 300mg for a couple of years but I wasn't sure if I was really benefiting from it until I had to stop taking it. I had surgery last summer and had to stop taking it 2 weeks before my surgery. After another week, post op, my knees and back started hurting. Last March I stopped taking it for 2 weeks and the same thing happened. My husband just started taking it. I tried the triple strength but that gave me the fishy burps.

[2 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Are you kidding? It is Made in China!
By ilonaluVerified Purchaser from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/2/2011
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I just found out the fish oil I bought is "Made in China". Are you kidding me? I definitely return all of them!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gives you fishy burbs ( not supposed to)
By genewallstreet from nyc on 5/2/2011
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I bought this product from GNC when i was looking for fish oil. This was the less expensive bottle because it was the GNC branded one(triple strength). It clearly says no fishy burps but it that is not the case. I have been eating one pill in the morning with food and it gives me fishy burps everyday. not a good feeling when you constantly want to throw up from feeling you ate a bucket of caviar in the morning. Do not buy this product..

 
Best Fish oils ever
By imasweeper812 from Miami, FL on 4/29/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

This product is great. Mercury free and made in the U.S.A. of course. There are no faults at all about this product but the price. Thats why I buy them on [...]. On [...] you can get 10 bottles for [$] and they are brand new. It is seriously the best tasting fish oil ive ever had. And I feel so much healthier after taking it. Best supplement i've ever taken by far. With the price on [...] and the quality I will never buy another.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Big Mistake
By bowman34 from Allentown, Pa on 4/16/2011
Cons:
Made in China
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

As a product development engineer myself, I've been to China and seen first hand how they manufacture goods. They cannot be trusted, especially with an item that I'm suppose to digest. I don't care how good GNC believes their quality control is, quality is only as good as the weakest person. I will no longer buy GNC for my vitamins.

 
Poor Product
By chae from Dallas, TX on 4/6/2011
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

What a terrible product. Their Triple Strength Fish Oil product is head & shoulders better than this. However, it is expensive. I would try [@] to find cheaper, better-quality products.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not sure what other reviewers bought
By pulsipl from Mesa, AZ on 4/4/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value, MADE IN USA
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I'm not sure what product other reviewers bought but I am staring at the bottle for the Triple Strength Fish Oil in with the orange label. 900mg total omega-3 fatty acids. And on the label it says...found to be free of detectable levels of mercury, cadmium, lead, and PCBs. It also says right on the bottle, MADE IN THE USA, and distributed by GNC.

I have not had any fishy burps as the product states as well. I believe this to be a great product regardless of what others have said about it.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fish Oil
By pence342 from SD on 3/9/2011
Cons:
Fish burp
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I just purchased two bottles. Had I read these reviews first, I would have put the product back on the shelf. Besides this product gaurantees no fish burb but they still consist.

[9 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Will Never Buy This Product
By bradley.petersen from Endwell, NY on 8/31/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

Based on GNC now sourcing this product from China I will be purchasing from a competitor. I only hope cheap products from China isn't a new GNC trend. I'd rather pay a few dollars more and get the quality products I'm accustomed to from GNC.

[20 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

 
Poor Quality, Made in CHINA!
By lgrisw4500 from Atlanta, GA on 8/13/2010
Cons:
Poor quality
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I have been highly disappointed in how you changed your fish oil supplements. The original fish oil supplements were far superior to what you now have in your stores. I want fish body oils 1000, cholesterol free, 1 softgel capsule per serving, with EPA and DHA Omega-3, and free of mercury, cadmium, lead and PCB's. Also tested by an independent registered laboratory. I do not want your newer version of fish oil that lists none of the above and is of a much lower quality and MADE IN CHINA! I will never buy your products again unless you return to the high quality you have been known for. You are seriously damaging your reputation and the success of your business.

[13 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
WAKE UP, GNC!
By sjpedspt from Pennsylvania on 7/16/2010
Cons:
NOT MADE IN USA
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

I returned to the GNC site to look for fish oil gels that are enteric coated, to avoid the side effects of this great supplement. I just happened to click on the reviews of this product, as it was the last thing I purchased at my neighborhood store. Much to my surprise, I read a review stating that IT IS MADE IN CHINA. HOLY COW, GNC!!! I admit, I waltzed into the store and pulled the cheapest bottle of fish oil gels off the shelf, BLINDLY TRUSTING WITHOUT READING THE LABEL. AFTER ALL, IT'S GNC. I ran to the pantry and found out that it's true...this is made in China and nowhere on the label does it state that purity is guaranteed, like it says on those GNC bottles that are made in the USA. I AM APPALLED, GNC!!! SHAME ON YOU!!

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fish Oil
By ddgoetz from Ponte Vedra, Florida on 6/14/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

Great quality at a great price!

[12 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Made in CHINA !!!!!
By n2byrds from Chicage on 6/2/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Too many to list
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

OMG ! It is made in China. Need I say more. The same Chima that gave us poison baby food, poison pet food, and lead coated baby toys. This product replaced a HIGH QUALITY product that was made in the USA. The USA product only cost $8.00 more per bottle and it had precise amounts of EPA and DHA listed. Wake up GNC. If I wanted to buy cheap quality products I would shop at [...] or [...]. I would hope that GNC in the future would focus more on quality than on how cheap they can sell the product. If I could rate this product with less than one star, I would.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
product purity
By wolfsong51 from california on 3/12/2010
Cons:
Not tested for purity
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

Your other fish oil products show that they are tested by an "independent FDA registered laboratory and found to be free of detectable levels of mercury, cadmium, lead and PCBs" This product does not have that statement on the label. It may be cheap but I will not risk my families health on this product.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
"I would buy this product again[...]
By zjxu01 from ARCADIA, CA on 3/4/2010
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Fish Oil:

Daily Use

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.