Buy the GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus image
 
(based on 29 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , ,
Helps you feel fuller so you eat less.
Excellent source of fiber.
Gently cleanses your system.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.3 stars
(based on 29 reviews)
62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Goes down easy(21), Good taste(17), Good value(9), Nutritional(6), Weight loss(14)
Cons:
Bad taste(4), Not effective(7)
Best Uses:
Daily use(8), Meal replacement(4), Snack(4), Weight loss(13)
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious(17)
 
SO-SO
By sparkysammieVerified Purchaser from Nanuet, NY on 9/12/2011
Cons:
Bad Taste
Best Uses:
Meal Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

It definitely curbed my appetite & was easy to use, however, after eating only fruits & veggies (as directed)...I didnt lose a single pound after the 48 hours. I was hoping for it to 'cleanse' me and to drop some water weight before I got back on track with my diet...neither happened

 
Favorite Cleanse
By I heart animalsVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 9/8/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Helped Lose Weight, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Snack, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

Throughout the day at work I sip on this cleanse mixed together with enough cleanse and water to fill a regular bottle of water. It tastes good and keeps me from getting hungry before lunchtime. It also helps my body cleanse easily. Its seems to take away the bloating as well.

 
Works Pretty Good
By Anri1303Verified Purchaser from Florida on 8/4/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Value, Helped Lose Weight
Cons:
Bad Taste
Best Uses:
Before starting a diet, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
On a diet
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I used this as the label said for a two day period. I mixed it with flavored water,because
it does taste terrible.But the flavored water
made it bearable. I also followed the diet of
broth and clear liquids and veggies.I lost
weight. I lost 4.8 lbs. It helped for a diet starter. I would recommend it to anyone starting
a new diet.

 
WOW
By joshua-1004Verified Purchaser from NJ on 8/3/2011
Pros:
Helped Lose Weight
Best Uses:
Meal Replacement, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

taste good and it really works. ^^

 
Does the Job!
By angiejorandallVerified Purchaser from Sunny Florida on 6/30/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Helped Lose Weight
Best Uses:
Meal Replacement, Snack, Weight Loss
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I used this in conjunction with the 7 day Fast Loss Kit.It has fiber which helps in feeling full and I used it after I did the fast loss as an after sports drink. I started drinking it after a hard run or intense workout because it contains the needed sugar to replenish muscles.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love It !
By lildreamer013 from Tucson, AZ on 6/23/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Helped Lose Weight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I use this product at least 3-4x weekly once in the morning before I begin my day. I initially used it to cleanse before starting a diet but found that it fits into my daily lifestyle great. It fills me up in the morning and holds me off till mid-morning when I take my protein shake. Then I will have my salad for lunch and if I get hungry before dinner I have another serving to hold me up. It has enough fiber to keep me full but NOT bloat me like some other products. It keeps my stomach flat and keeps me regular. Like I said, I don't use it everyday but It helps me to maintain my weight and actually lose a few pounds if I had some bad days or take a vacation. I love the taste, love the energy it gives me and curbs my appetite.

 
So disappointed
By helen_rivera from chicago, Il on 6/9/2011
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Bad Taste, Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I was disappointed with this product. It did nothing for me. No cleansing, stayed hungry, and tough to swallow because it was thick and acidic.

 
Curbs Appetite!
By kmziak from Holiday, FL on 6/1/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Good Value, Helped Lose Weight, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Snack, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Work Out
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I'm not really using this product as a cleanse. If that were the case, I'd say it didn't work. But, I am using it in conjunction with the Lean Shakes. I drink the juice @2x a day as a snack. It has fruit and fiber in it which makes me feel full and I don't snack. I'm not starving. I have another 45 lbs to lose though. I wonder if there are any long term effects of this product. Maybe I will only utilize it on an every other week basis and wean down as time goes on.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Doesn't work for everyone but I liked it
By rebeccahernandez from Tacoma, WA on 5/28/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Good Value, Helped Lose Weight, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I really liked this product. I mean not everything works for everyone and it takes some trial and error sometimes. But I wanted something that wasn't going to leave side effects of always feeling hungry, or bloated or anything like that. So I decided to try this. And had nothing to complain about. The taste is actually great and went down pretty easy. And I noticed I was eating very little and not feeling hungry after. Made me feel wonderful and I didn't see weight loss I mean it's only two days. But it made me feel energized and my appetite was and is still in the right place. I would and have recommended this to a friend. If it doesn't work for you, just try and find something that does. I'm glad I found this and I'll probably be doing it again soon.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Haven't found it successful yet
By kcstobbsVerified Purchaser from Miller, SD on 5/19/2011
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I've tried it but haven't felt good internally with it so I'm skeptical to use.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Job
By Kecannon from East syracuse on 5/18/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Value, Helped Lose Weight, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

This producted does help out if you are starting to lose weight and keep it off. I work out two a week and I also do pilates two nights a week also. You have to have the correct mind set when you are trying to lose weight for good. If you start with this and have your mind set correctly you are golden.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not worth it
By BrittopiaVerified Purchaser from Colorado on 4/26/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy
Cons:
Not Effective
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

This product just makes you urinate a ton, however it isn't because of the cleanse, it's because you're supposed to drink a lot of water with it. Save your money and buy something different or just up your water intake. I was pretty disappointed with it. Thick gatorade is all that it is.
A quick side note, the "fiber" in this product did nothing for me and actually did the opposite of what it was supposed to.

 
Skip this product
By Lisa J from Allentown, PA on 4/6/2011
Pros:
Good Taste
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

This product is a trick. You are supposed eat fruits and veggies and drink plenty of water while using this cleanse. It is the fiber in the fruits and veggies plus the water that is actually cleansing you, not the drink itself. Skip the cleanse and just eat healthy and your body will cleanse itself.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Definately would buy this again!
By Avondonna1962 from Pennsauken, NJ on 3/28/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Good Value, Helped Lose Weight, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

Definately worked to help cleanse my body of toxins. I will purchase this product again. It's very gentle but effective!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does what it says
By sari622 from Palm Beach, FL on 2/20/2011
Pros:
Gentle, Goes Down Easy
Best Uses:
Flush Body
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I used the product exactly as directed and followed a clear fluid / veggie diet for 2 days. It worked within the first 4 hours of using it. It was very gentle and it did what it said. I was skeptical after reading a few bad reviews but this product did flush me out! I went #1 & 2# frequently which is rare for me. Thanks to those users who did give good reviews and convince me to give it a try because it definitely worked! Perhaps those who gave it a bad review didn't follow the directions correctly. The taste was not "great" as most users said, it was OK and this product made me very thirsty. Someone said this product was very sweet, but when diluted properly it doesn't taste sweet at all. To be more accurate it taste like those cheap little foil lid quarter water drinks they used to sell in the 80's but watered down. It works, so that's all I care about.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Meh
By SamanthaLynn19 from Woodbridge, VA on 1/25/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I was looking for a cleanser and had actually looked at the Super Cleanse, but the employee recommended I try this. It hasn't done anything. I actually gained 5 lbs within the first 24hrs of using it. Today I weighed myself and am now back to my original weight. It didn't really help me go to the bathroom at all. I did, however, feel like I had to pee all the time. It made my stomach feel all bubbly, but nothing would happen when I went to the bathroom. So now I am left with the same weight, same bloated feeling, and a sore bum(from trying to go #2). Next time I will try the Super Cleanse.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
waste of $
By jennifer_sierra from San Fernando Valley, Ca on 1/20/2011
Cons:
Bad Taste, Not Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Plateau
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I bought this thinking it would help me . I followed the directions to the T! Which are a bit confusing to begin with. I bought the suppliments to go along with this cleanse and nothing! I just pee's every few minutes, which was extremely annoying, but expected. Not one friggin ounce was shed, no bowel movement, no lighter clean feeling.. Definetly not cheap to purchase. My least favorite product of the Total Lean products. =( Sorry GNC This gotta give this product a FAIL.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It didn't do anything for me
By mspatprince from Chicago, IL on 1/5/2011
Best Uses:
Meal Replacement, Snack
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I'm a very active person and wanted to shed my muffin top from the holidays, so I used this product as recommended with water, fruit and broth.....and to be honest..it didn't do anything for me...it did however, curb my appetite.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
SIMPLE.TASTY.AMAZING
By taatiita from Princeton, NJ on 1/3/2011
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Good Value, Helped Lose Weight
Best Uses:
Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

This is NOT a magic cleanse...but if you follow the simple guideline enclosed, it'll definitely work its magic on your body! Don't stuff yourself or cheat (sneaking in treats) then expect to see result. Good luck everyone!

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Didn't work for me...
By bless.stephanie from Austin, TX on 12/29/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste
Cons:
Not Effective
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I had hit a plateau in my weight loss about 5 lbs from my goal of 110. I don't really eat *that* well, so I thought maybe doing a quick cleanse and starting fresh would help.

On the bright side, it tastes good. Like a lemonade drink, albeit a really sweet lemonade.

Unfortunately I didn't lose any weight, not even water weight. I stuck to the regimen of fruits, veggies, and clear broth. I even worked out while I was on this thing. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. Nada. )

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
NOthing Thusfar...
By mitcc731 from St. James, LA on 12/13/2010
Pros:
Good Taste
Describe Yourself:
Overweight, Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I used the product as instructed eating only fruits and veggies... no results thusfar. :-( However, it does taste great & goes down easy.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it
By Jenny09Lynn from NC on 9/10/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I originally ordered the 7-day package to try the products out. This cleanse came with it and my expierience with other "cleansers" made me very nervous. I have been drinking it before I go to bed and have had no negative results at all. It is very gentle and effective. I will be ordering more along with the replacment shakes. I work law enforcement and instead of eating easy-to-grab unhealthy snacks I now have an arsonal to keep me healthy and happy. I love the fact it actually does what it says unlike so many other products.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
great to start loosing weight
By arnel01 from San Sebastian PR on 7/3/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Good Value, Helped Lose Weight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

Taste good, clean the system and help you to use the rest room more easy.

 
Good!
By brebre85 from Edison, Nj on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

Just bought the 7 days total lean kit and this was in there. liked this very much. great taste and easy to take.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It does work
By piece-of-mind from MD on 5/13/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Helped Lose Weight
Cons:
Not Nutritional
Best Uses:
Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

If you do what it tells you along with the other GNC products it does work. It helps me drink a lot more water too. The only thing is I felt I was always have to use the restroom.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
worked for me!
By RKFIELDS09 from Misawa, Japan on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Helped Lose Weight, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I had hit a weight loss plateau and so I purchased a few products from the Total Lean product line in hopes that I could jump start my weight loss again...losing baby weight is tough! Anyway, this stuff worked well for me. It kept me full (surprisingly) and didn't taste bad (tasted sorta like Crystal Light in my opinion) and the best part is that I got over my plateau while on the Cleanser. I will probably use this product again.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does what it says it will
By jschine from Rocktown, USA on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste, Helped Lose Weight
Best Uses:
Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Gettin back in the groove
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

This does what it says it will....'cleanse you.' Thankfully its not like a full blown laxative, but you will go #1 and #2 frequently through out the 48 hours you use it. It's a good jump start, and the scale will tell you you've lost ~5lbs (water weight), and it helps you to feel less bloated. Def recommend to those who are trying to get back into working out again and losing weight.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not worth it.
By holt1610 from GA on 5/1/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste
Cons:
Not Effective, Poor Value
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

I didn't get any additional benefit from this. Doing a liquid cleanse (sticking to clear broths and juices) and taking decent vitamins would have produced the same result. And this stuff isn't cheap.

[1 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Confusing Directions
By concetta2005 from Newport, Rhode Island on 3/29/2010
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Taste
Describe Yourself:
Work out daily
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Total Lean Pre-Diet Cleanse - Citrus:

The directions are slightly confusing. It reads as if you should make the 8oz of cleanse and sip that throughout the day. After speaking with customer support they explained that you should be mixing and drinking 8oz four times per day and drinking it between meals which makes much more sense. Will update after 48 hours and will let you know if this works!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.