Buy the Lumiday™ on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lumiday™ image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: LUMIDAY
Located in: , , ,
Lumiday is a revolutionary mood enhancement formula that has been scientifically formulated to help promote a positive mood, balanced serotonin levels, control appetite, and may help to reduce stress & anxiety levels. Featuring twelve key ingredients that have been tested for maximum effectiveness.
  • Support Emotional Well-Being
  • Ease Stress and Anxiety
  • Promote Positive Mood
  • Encourage Relaxation
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.8 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good value(5), Natural-feeling results(8), No side effects(8), Relieves stress(7), Works quickly(7)
Best Uses:
Daily use(5), Morning(8)
Describe Yourself:
First time user(6), Health conscious(6), Regular user(5)
 
Works great
By Nick_K from SD, CA on 9/1/2011
Pros:
Natural-Feeling Results, No Side Effects, Relieves Stress, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Morning
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

I first started taking Lumiday a few weeks ago. I don't have depression or anything, but everyone has bad days, so I thought it might help. At first I didn't notice much change so I thought it wasn't working, especially because there were no side effects. After I stopped taking it for a couple days I could totally see a difference. I started taking it again immediately and I'm so glad that I did.

I can definitely say that I am more productive at work and more friendly with people in general, which is a huge improvement for me.

 
Will continue to try
By DC-8CombiVerified Purchaser from Avondale, PA on 8/25/2011
Pros:
Good Value, Natural-Feeling Results, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Morning
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

Will need to try longer

 
Lumiday 2 xpensive
By mmissmoney from New jersey on 8/22/2011
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

This product is pricey and has limited results for the price. I am going to try another less expensive product. I felt limited results the first day and after that, nada. Its going back!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lifesaver at our house! Very effective!
By etprohair from Fort Worth,TX on 7/30/2011
Pros:
Good Value, Natural-Feeling Results, No Side Effects, Relieves Stress, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Afternoon, Morning
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

Lumiday makes you feel great very quickly!

 
Excellent Product
By carmentimVerified Purchaser from Germfask, MI on 7/27/2011
Pros:
Natural-Feeling Results, No Side Effects, Relieves Stress, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Afternoon, Morning
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

This product has relieved my stress and anxiety and in general boosted my overall mood. I take one capsule in the morning and another mid to late afternoon.

[5 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Miracle
By flipflopron from Reno, NV on 6/27/2011
Pros:
Good Value, Natural-Feeling Results, No Side Effects, Relieves Stress, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Morning
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

I tried this product for free and I couldn't believe the results. I suffer from depression and anxiety and I felt so much better after my free trial, that I went to the store to buy some more. I take two in the morning. It's the first thing I reach for in the morning. I still take my regular medication too, but this is a wonder drug! The only bad thing is that if you take two a day, it's only a 15 day supply and it is costly.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good product except price
By talk2vijay123Verified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 6/19/2011
Pros:
Good Value, Natural-Feeling Results, Relieves Stress, Works Quickly
Cons:
Price is high, So far none
Best Uses:
Morning, Short-Term Solution
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

I was depressed recently because of big disappointments. I saw this capsule ad in my computer while browing my emails. Read this one and it was offered free for 14 days. Just thought of give it a try. The Lumiday package arrived in three days and while I was so depressed and not feel like working in my office. I took two tablets in the morning. It helped very greatly. Though the situation didn't vanish, I did not feel like depressed, I started thinking good and the depression or the situation did not affect me. I used this tablet regularly and helped very well. So ordered another package and taking one tablet sometime or when I feel like depressed I used to take two. This product is worth the money and the situation. But it is also costlier. I have also reserached similiar products in GNC and outside; the ingredients anti depressant vitamins(L-Thiamin) are four times high than the other low cost production which is usually 20$ approx. This vitamin quantitiy increases that product cost also increases. When compared in this way, this product has less cost than those products. In my opinion, I am not offord to use this regularly but If I encourter similiar situation, I will go for this product.
I strongly recommend for this product, when you feel depressed and money is not matter for a month to use. You will really feel good. This doesn't bring sleep. I felt happy and also spent time with my kid. That's alll I have. Product worth the situation and money when you think of product in 20$ range. The ingredients are the matters.

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Had to stop taking them!
By angelinav12 from Fresno,ca on 6/7/2011
Cons:
Has Side-Effects
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

Well I started out taking a pill in the morning and a pill at night well as soon as the pills built up in my body after a few days I started breaking out in a allergic reaction all over my arms and legs. I am not sure if this is just how I responded to the pills or if others have this same problem. So I have stopped taking the medication. Also while I was taking them I have not noticed any change in moods.

[17 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

 
LUMIDAY IS A JOKE
By RDSHARPS from Miami, Florida on 5/31/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Best Uses:
Short-Term Solution
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

LUMIDAY IS NOT EFFECTIVE. Except for the company who lures unsuspecting customers into a free 15 day trial offer. They say to read terms & conditions. No such title is included in their advertisement. But if you provide your credit card or bank account number to lumiday, they will automatically bill you for additional product (overpriced) [...]. I called and was told that this is my fault.... not theirs. Only whan I advised them that I would be turning this matter over to my attorney, did they offer to refund the cost they illeagaly charged me. By the way, after a month no credit has been issued. Beware of thias product and those whom distribute it.

[26 of 62 customers found this review helpful]

 
Somebody has saved me!
By nana2140 from Bethlehem, PA on 2/5/2011
Pros:
Natural-Feeling Results, No Side Effects, Relieves Stress, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Before Sleep, Morning
Describe Yourself:
Bipolar Disorder, First Time User, Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

I just got my 14 day trial and take one pill in the morning and one at night. I have been diagnosed with rapid cycling bipolar disorder and have been struggling to keep balanced. Medications have so many side effects that I rather deal with my moods on my own. I am on day two and in my depressive state, I am already feeling great. I have so much energy and was able to sleep well. I feel like I'm in my high mood without the anxiety, exhaustion and negatives that go along. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who struggles with moods. Thank you Lumiday!

[35 of 197 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By java27 from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/14/2011
Pros:
Good Value, Natural-Feeling Results, No Side Effects, Relieves Stress, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

After taking my first dose of Lumiday, I noticed results! Raising three young children, my life can be quite chaotic. Generally speaking, after a long day of work, walking into my house is anything but relaxing. With stress and anxiety running high, I sometimes find myself irritable and overwhelmed. After taking Lumiday, I noticed a dramatic decrease in anxiety and stress. I can now walk into my house and I actually feel relaxed! I feel a calming sensation and my kids sense it! Not only has Lumiday helped me but more importantly, it has impacted my family too.

[148 of 182 customers found this review helpful]

 
B vitamins with Mood Enhancers
By Inuyasha2087 from New Jersey on 12/12/2010
Pros:
Controls Appetite, Enhances Mood, Increases Metabolism
Cons:
Expensive, Overpriced
Best Uses:
Before Nightshift Work, Morning
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about LUMIDAY Lumiday™:

This product contains an above-average amount of B vitamins. B vitamins has lots of benefits like increasing metabolism and cellular function, works well with other B vitamins to meet the body's needs, enhances mood, controls appetite.To put it in a nutshell: Lumiday works, but is very overpriced. B Vitamins are your body's basic needs to function. However, B Vitamins are water soluble, meaning that unless you have renal dysfunction or you are not urinating at least 800 ml per day (normal urine output for a healthy adult is 800-2000 ml per day; more if you are active, less if you are inactive or dehydrated or retaining water), you will be urinating the excess that your body does not need.The other ingredients: L-Theanine 99% 5-HTP St.John's Wort Extract (0.3% hypericin 3% hyperforin) 0.3% hypericin 3% hyperforin Rhodiola Rosea Extract 3% salidrosides Ashwagandha root Are all mainly mood enhancers (antidepressives, antianxiety), however they have limited studies on their potencies for long-term use, therefore it is advised to use these ingredients with discretion. Please speak with your physician if you are on anti-depressants (MAOIs, SSRIs, etc) or blood thinners (coumadin, low-dose heparin, etc), or have any renal/kidney disease as these ingredients have been known to interact with other medications.---------Conclusion: Vitamin D is formed naturally by the skin exposure to sunlight and is in fortified foods such as breads and orange juice. Vitamin D supplements can be found over the counter. The B Vitamins can be found in regular diet (fortified whole wheat bread, dairy, meats, poultry, legumes, vegetables), or in over the counter supplements for a more affordable price. Centrum Performance provides a balanced amount of daily B Vitamins for active adults, though Lumiday has more in the amount of B Vitamins. Excess amounts that the body does not need are excreted.The mood enhancers can also be found over the counter though their potency, daily intake and safety for their Upper Limit is still under-reviewed and some have not been approved by the FDA. It must be reiterated that any individual who have mild-moderate depression take caution as these may interact with your therapy, therefore it is advised to tell your doctor/psychiatrist you are taking supplements. These are not meant to replace your antidepressants. Generic antidepressants for diagnosed conditions are covered under your medical insurance. These Lumiday are far too overpriced compared to over the counter prescriptions (eg: sertraline 25mg x30 count are less than [$]), therefore, it is not advisable to stop therapy without your doctor's notice.As with any supplementation, please speak with your doctor before starting any new medication, or ask your pharmacist for information regarding supplementation.Sources:CINAHLMedLine via EBSCOCochrane Review

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.