Buy the ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™ on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™ image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: RENEW LIFE
Located in: , ,
Total Body RAPID Cleanse™ is a 7-day, deep-acting, total-body cleansing and metabolic jumpstart program.* Each of the 3 parts is designed to be taken daily during this 7-day period.

Part 1:
Detoxify with Deep Liver and Organ Cleanse.* Herbal extracts, amino acids and Vitamin C provide powerful antioxidant and deep-cleansing support for the lungs, lymphatic system, kidneys, skin and blood, with specific ingredients topromote healthy liver detoxification.*

Part 2:
Capture with Natural Acacia Fiber. 8 grams of clearmixing,soluble acacia fiber helps bind with toxins in the digestive tract to assist with their removal from the body.*

Part 3:
Eliminate with Colon Cleanse.* Includes magnesium hydroxide, a mineral that helps hydrate the bowel.* Cape aloeand rhubarb promote healthy bowel elimination.* Triphala, marshmallow and slippery elm help soothe and comfort thebowel during cleansing.*
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Boosts energy(5), Effective(9), No side effects(4), Works quickly(7)
Cons:
Caused side effects(3)
Best Uses:
Energy boost(5), Quick fix(3), Weight loss(3)
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly(7), Health conscious(10)
 
Not what I anticipated
By rbonickyVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/19/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
Works Slowly
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

Product was mild and had better experiences with other products.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Effective energy boost, very gentile!
By manypaws1 from New York, NY on 4/15/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Effective, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Energy Boost, Quick Fix
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

I was feeling a bit sluggish after the winter and wanted to cleanse to boost my energy level. I have IBS so I was very cautious about doing this. Yes like all the other reviews I did get a headache for 2-3 days, needed to be near the bathroom for frequent #1 but didn't get any frequent loose stools which made me happy. AND my IBS subsided for the entire week...maybe its the cleanse or maybe it was all the very clean eating I did..I did follow the food guidelines and dropped a few pounds in the process...the hardest part is following the food suggestions..but I wanted it to be as effective as possible so I did. Overall, I got what I wanted, more energy and was very happy with the product. I found this product to be super gentile and I would do it again next year!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Know your body
By tarastar626 from New York, NY on 3/26/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Curbs Appetite, Effective, No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Energy Boost, Maintaining weight, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Athlete, Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Health professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

Most people look for a "quick fix". Without knowing their body, they buy anything. The best thing to do for a first cleanse is something mild and this company makes a first cleanse. I have done many cleanses. This product has been the best for ME. I had bad headaches the first 2 days but, by the 3rd day my energy was restored, headaches gone. I did the cleanse because I wanted restart myself. I felt tired and after the holidays my body was loaded with toxins. I already work out and eat well including the daily amount of water...if not more but I needed an extra push.
My suggestion is read what is in each cleanse. Rhubarb will give some people diarrhea, others it won't.Know your body first and what you are allergic or sensitive to. IF you don't live a healthy lifestyle already I don't suggest doing this as a "quick fix" to drop pounds. It's about changing and maintaining a healthy lifestyle after the cleanse. This rids toxins from the entire body. This is no joke. I ate really clean during it no dairy, no caffeine, no sugar. I ate fish, clear broths, vegetables, fruits an drank a lot of water to help flush and keep hydrated.
I did drop 8-10 pounds, I also stopped eating deli meats (processed), and things that have high fructose corn syrup. It just made me more conscious of what I was putting into my body and to stop doing it. I am not a vegetarian, I just choose a healthier lifestyle with foods right for me. Why do a cleanse just to put back the waste?

 
Not Great
By carl.d.janssenVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 3/1/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects, Works Quickly
Cons:
Does not boost energy, Does not curb appetite
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

This product was okay... I weigh 180 pounds and actually managed to gain weight while taking this product. I just felt like I was going to the bathroom more, hopefully that meant that it was working. Who knows if this actually took the toxins out of my body, if anything it made me think toxins were being removed.

In the past I took a similar product and I actually felt a lot better after using it. Not saying this product didn't work, but don't expect the 5-8 pound weight loss like advertised.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Be Prepared!
By thefourstrouses from Chicago, IL on 2/14/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Curbs Appetite, Effective, Works Quickly
Cons:
Caused Side Effects, It can alter lifestyle
Best Uses:
Clean out impurities, Energy Boost, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Working towards my goal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

I am currently on day 4 of this cleanse, and I am glad I did it. I don't normally write reviews, but I always read them before I purchase a product. I am 35, recently lost 35 pounds, and this is the first time I have ever done a cleansing.

First-be prepared, and realistic about the amount of time you will spend in the restroom. Second-the headaches, and body aches are real. I wanted to use this as a jump start to the second part of my weightloss, and to kick the caffeine habit for good.

Day one is a breeze, day two is difficult. I have been drinking over a gallon of water a day to help flush out my body, and prevent dehydration. It will help with the headaches as well. I normally drink between 2-3 quarts a day, so the extra water is responsible for some of the trips to the bathroom.

Don't take long car rides, or stray far from a restroom when using this product. At least 14 trips to the bathroom on day 2, over 12 day three, and so far four today, and it's only noon. I experienced cramping, and stomach gurgling. There was discomfort with this experience, but I feel like that is to be expected.

I'm not sure if I will do this again. There is a possibilty that I may in six months, and that it won't be as bad as this time, only because I don't plan on polluting my body the way I did before.

I hope this helps, and I am satisfied with this product, and am glad that I did it.

Good luck!

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
weight loss NOT!
By aishlanise from MICHIGAN on 2/10/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

I find myself trying all kind of products for either weight loss or to jump start my weight loss. so like most people i read reviews first. i seen on another site great reviews. so what the heck i'll try it.only because im the type of person that has to try something to really believe it. the taste of it is not 2bad. after 7days no weight loss im not a big eater and i workout so i don't no what went wrong.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not worth the pain
By Active night nurseVerified Purchaser from Oregon on 1/27/2011
Cons:
Caused Side Effects, Does not boost energy
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Health professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

This product started to give me abdominal cramping right away which eventually led to bloating and diarrhea. I also had terrible headaches and on day 3-4 came down with a bladder infection! This cleanse was too great for my colon and kidneys even though I am a young, active 25 y.o. Female.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not bad ....
By jet201982Verified Purchaser from Spokane, WA on 1/19/2011
Pros:
Effective, Works Quickly
Cons:
Caused Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

My wife and I took it at the same time.

My experience was positive. I had a headache here and there but nothing some more water couldn't help. I took it as directed to detox my system prior to starting a new workout routine. By the second day I had major activity in my intestines but the most I went in a day was 3 times (day 3, 5), which isn't completely out of the ordinary for me. In general I felt healthier but was that because I was taking the cleanse or was it because I was working out more? It's hard to tell if the organ detox really worked. I read in other's posts that they felt a dull ache, so if that's the sign I was looking for then my liver was cleaned out but I didn't start noticing that until like day 4 or 5. I think I lost about 5-7 lbs. but again was if from the cleanse or was it from working out or both?

My wife had a totally different experience. She took this cleanse because she has always had problems going to the bathroom. Probably because she has been on regular medication since she was a child but we don't know. The doctor told her to try a cleanse first before we tried anything else; i.e. colonoscopy. It definitely cleaned her out but she experience nausea and diarrhea by the 2nd or 3rd day. She followed instructions to the letter, including water (or so she told me). When these symptoms did not improve we cut the dose in half as instructed (day 4) but the emergency bathroom situation never went away so she discontinued use after day 5.

Over all I'd say it's affective but it definitely seems that is a different experience from person to person. Who knows, may you will try it and it will work wonders for you.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works
By lammorgan2005 from Chicago, IL on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Quick Fix
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

Very pleased with product. I was having some digestion problems and needed something to eliminate the excessive gas and slight constipation. This product started to work effectively on the 2nd day.

I'm on day 7 and now I'm searching for a product by some vendor to keep my routine regular.

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Waste of Money
By lbigg3 from Spring, TX on 1/6/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy
Cons:
Does not curb appetite, Ineffective, Works Slowly
Best Uses:
Energy Boost
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

This is not a real detox...it only made me partially regular. Other than the little energy boost this product did not work and the taste is horrible!

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Product
By terrilynntwaddleVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 11/22/2010
Pros:
Effective, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Quick Fix, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Overweight
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

This product was a great way to cleanse my system. I lost 7 pounds initially and have maintained the loss of 5 pounds. It was very gentle on my system, I just recommend having gentle toilet paper on hand.

[19 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product
By joseph.hallett from Greece on 10/21/2010
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Effective, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Energy Boost
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

I was quite surprised as to the results of this cleansing product. With so many different options to choose from, I based my decision from reading the customer comments. I was very surprised from the results. most notably was my skin cleared up in just a few days after starting the regimen. The only side effect I noticed, was a dull ache in my back. This apparently is due to the liver and kidneys detoxing. I felt great afterward with an increased amount of energy. Also I was concerned that I might be on the toilet ten times a day. This was not the case at all. The product is very gentle and only required two pills in the morning followed by a fiber drink mix, and two pills at night along with another fiber drink (If necessary) I highly recommend this product if you're looking for a quick and effective detox product.

[23 of 23 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works!
By rmunoz from Pinole, Ca on 4/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go, Weekly Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

Works well! I puchased this product because I had been feeling SICK,tired and sluggish. Its Day 5 and I feel GREAT... Skin has Cleared up as well! I had a headache the first couple days, but thats it for the side effects for me. Happy with my results so far... will be doing it again in the future!

[29 of 31 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great cleanse in only 7 days!
By tjinguinea from Virginia on 3/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
On-the-go
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RENEW LIFE ReNew Life Formulas® Total Body RAPID Cleanse™:

I have used Renew Life products before and they never disappoint me.I have a very hectic schedule and so I decided to do the TOTAL BODY RAPID CLEANSE over my Spring Break and this was perfect because it was only 7 days. It's very simple, two pills in AM and two pills in PM, and then you can use the acacia fiber mix in AM and PM. I used it only once a day during lunch. The product works right away, it won't send you running to the toilet, but it made me regular again. It helped that I followed the recommended cleanse diet. You will definitely feel the difference at the end of the 7 days. I had more energy and my skin was glowing. I really like that they have a customer service number that you can call with questions or concerns. Another satisfied purchase, that's why I exclusively use their line of products.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.