Buy the Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate image
 
(based on 24 ratings)
Brand: SAFELY SLIM
Located in: , ,
  • Milkshake Taste
  • Promotes Lasting Fullness
  • Clinically Documented Results
  • Nutrient Rich Formula
Clinically Shown to REDUCE BODY FAT
  • 110 Calories
  • 20g Blended Protein
  • 10g Dietary Fiber
  • 1g Fat
  • 60% Daily Value Calcium

STIMULANT FREE FAT LOSS SHAKE
MADE WITH PROTONE™ CLINICALLY SHOWN TO TARGET FAT WHILE MAINTAINING MUSCLE
What is Safely Slim?


Safely Slim is the safe, easy-to-use complement to any diet and exercise program. A unique fat-fighting compound called ProTone™ is the foundation of this delicious stimulant-free formula. We added 10 grams of dietary fiber to fill you up, prebiotics for digestion, and calcium to support overall health and make your weight loss an even more nutritious experience. Also, Safely Slim tastes as delicious as some of your favorite treats, without any of the guilt!
What is ProTone™?


ProTone™ is a patented protein blend that promotes fat loss while helping to protect lean muscle mass. The goal is to initiate a positive change in your body composition. ProTone™ was tested in a 12-week clinical study published in Nutrition & Metabolism. The study showed the ratio of fat to lean muscle loss improved significantly for subjects using ProTone™.


Safely Slim is a truly safe fat loss product that works to fill you up and help you achieve a more lean physique. Let your taste buds - and the mirror - be the judge.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 24 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to mix(22), Easy to swallow(19), Effective(18), Good value(5), Tastes good / tastes fine(18)
Cons:
Causes side effects(3)
Best Uses:
Daily use(17), Dietary replacement(17), For workouts(4)
Describe Yourself:
Occasional exerciser(5), Runner(4), Weekend warrior(3)
 
WILLING TO TRY IT OUT
By CHRISTINATROUT from NEW CANEY,TX on 6/29/2010
Pros:
Delicious, Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Active
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I JUST STARTED TO USE IT THIS MORNING 6-29-10, SO I WILL KEEP YOU GUYS INFORMED, IT TASTES WONDERFUL. VERY FILLING ALSO..I WILL DRINK SHAKE FOR BREAKFAST, EAT LIGHT LUNCH, THEN SHAKE FOR DINNER.. BUT I DO CURVES IN THE MORNING AND RUN A MILE AT NIGHT AT LEAST 4 TO 5 DAYS A WEEK.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this product!!!
By hreigstad from Sioux Falls, SD on 6/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I use this product almost daily. I have lost 85 lbs with the help of this delicious shake. I also find the fiber in it helpful with my IBS.
I started by drinking it as a basic shake but I now find that it is nice refreshing afternoon snack when made into a smoothie.
I would recommend this to anyone looking to lose weight or that just wants to increase their fiber and protein intake.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Terrible product
By fracash1354 from Yorktown, Va on 5/30/2010
Cons:
Chalky Consistency, Difficult to Swallow, Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Workout 2-3 times a week
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I have taken many other meal replacement shakes and never had a problem with the way they tasted, but the brand I usually drank stopped being carried in stores so I had to make a switch. I went to GNC after hearing a lot of great things about the website and found these meal replacement shakes and the reviews seemed good so I decided to try them. I made the mistake of buying two boxes, enough to last a whole month if I was to take two a day like the instructions said. Like I said A HUGE MISTAKE! They are disgusting! They do not mix well in the water...and I tried adding all different levels and amounts of water to the mix and NOTHING worked! I even went out and bought an electric bottle mixer thinking that maybe I just couldn't mix good enough with just a spoon and that didn't help either! Then I started putting on weight! I was eating the exact same as before i started taking these shakes so i decided that maybe they were the problem. I was right, as soon as I stopped taking the shakes the weight came off! In two weeks of taking these shakes I gained 8 pounds and being only 140lbs, 8 lbs is a lot! I don't know why it has gotten so many great reviews but I had a terrible experience with this product!

 
Very Filling!
By eshamdhora from Laurel, MD on 5/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Cons:
Costly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Moderate Workouts
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I bought this product to help curb my appetite and it really does for several hours. It tastes great!! No aftertaste, sweet chocolate taste, delicious and very filling! I just started this week, so I think it will really help me curb my appetite so I can lose weight. I will report back with results

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It really works for me!
By loreleiiami from New York on 4/27/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I started on the Safely Slim program a month ago. I have a shake for breakfast and another for an afternoon snack. The shakes really curb my appetite! I am still amazed, since I've tried so many other shakes and was disappointed when they didn't work. I try to eat cleanly, and have a light lunch and dinner, averaging 1200 to 1400 calories a day. My weight loss during this first month using Safely Slim was 11 lbs., so I'm thrilled! The taste is fine (I ordered the chocolate) and it mixes easily. Great product! The only downside is the cost. It is a little pricey.

 
I would buy this product over again
By donnaleewalker from Denver, CO on 4/21/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
3 dayweek workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

This product has been very effective in my weight loss. I mix it with frozen or fresh fruit in the am for a delicious breakfast. I eat a light lunch and then have another shake in the afternoon followed with a light dinner. I love it...it is the answer to my weight loss and maintenance.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Tasty
By camacho4860 from Salinas CA on 4/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Effective, Good Value, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Dietary Replacement, For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I love the taste of this shake, and I really like the fact that it has low sugar content and it is high in fiber. So it keeps you full for longer and helps you build lean muscle. I use as my snack or right after an intense cardio routine, to help recover my muscles, love it!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Definitely Recommend!
By greer2003 from Wa on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I bought the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I usually get vanilla for my yogurts and so forth, however when it comes to the shakes the chocolate is much better. It tastes like chocolate pudding, but not as thick and of course you can add as much water. I just started this week, so I don't know how effective it actually is. But the chocolate flavor is much better and you don't have to add anything to it but water!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really filling
By tunapoboy from Los Angeles, CA on 2/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I typically don't use powders as meal replacements, but the fact that it had more protein than other weight loss powders interested me. After using it, i was surprised how well it suppressed my appetite. And it has 10g of fiber, which means it only has 3g of net carbs. Since I'm doing low carb, that's perfect for me. I love this stuff.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
too pricey and no results
By jmills40 from ohio on 2/24/2010
Cons:
Not Effective, Poor Taste
Best Uses:
Dietary Replacement
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I used many of GNC products but this is one I WOULD NOT recommend.Its very pricey and doesnt taste the greatest.Not effective by any means.It didnt curb my appetite what so ever.Only pro to the product that is has only 110 cal. and 20g. protein but to use as meal replacement not worth it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
More muscle/less fat
By rlore7 from Hamburg, NJ on 2/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Cons:
expensive
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement, For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Daily exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I'm surprised that no one else reported that they have seen body composition changes with this product. I lost a lot of weight before using SafelySlim and I can contest to the fact that along with the fat, I also lost a great deal of muscle tone. It did not look good! All weight loss is not created equal. But, I still had 15 pounds to lose and thought I'd try this for the home stretch. After two weeks of using SS I've lost another 3lbs, but it is visibly obvious that there has been an improvement in my fat to muscle loss ratio. I do work out almost every day, but mostly cardio (dancing and swimming) and light free weights. So, I'm pretty sure that it is not the workouts alone creating this effect as I am not working exclusively with increasingly heavier weights, which generally builds muscle faster. Where there was once jelly on my thighs, arms and butt, I'm now seeing lean muscle returning to my frame. I've also read recently that the consumption of protein pre and post workout helps build muscle faster. Thus, I drink half of my "snack" shake before, and half after I work out. I just ordered two more boxes because of the 30% promo. So, I'll write another review after I've lost my total 15lb goal with this product. Oh yeah, it tastes pretty darn good too, but it's a bit pricey. If I don't find a job soon in this bleak economy, I might not be able to afford it anymore, lol.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Tasting Shake!!!
By cameronmommy from High Point, NC on 2/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Shortens Recovery Time, Tastes Good
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement, For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Cardio, Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I use this product for quick weight loss about 2 pounds a week. I drink for breakfast and my last snack, in addition to a lunch and dinner. My total calories 1200. This shake has a great taste, i like the fact that lots of water can be added (up to 12oz) and the shake still tastes great. I like the individual paks as well and the fact that it tastes great with water. I dont have to use milk. It fills me up until my next meal time. The only thing I wish is that the price would come down.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By kem.stevenson from Shelton, CT on 2/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I use this everyday as a breakfast meal replacement. It definitely keeps me full until lunch time.. More often PAST lunchtime so I have to remember to eat. It tastes great, I make sure to mix it with no more than 6 ounces to get the best flavor. I mixed it with 8 ounces the first time and didn't like the flavor at all. Since I've started to drink it I have more energy and more time in the mornings and the opportunity to "cheat" a little at lunch. I have had great results after just two weeks and am fitting into my pre maternity jeans. Yay!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By jenl8n from Bayville, NJ on 2/5/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Describe Yourself:
Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I use this product after I workout to get me through the night time cravings. The chocolate tastes great and makes me feel satisfied.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
REAL LIKE PRODUCT BUT A BIT PRICY
By LASSELLE from PITTSFIELD, MAINE on 1/31/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Cons:
NEED TO ADJUST TO FIBER
Best Uses:
Daily Use, MID MORNINGBEFORE DINNER
Describe Yourself:
DAILY RUNNER, Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

FOR JUST 110 CALORIES PROVIDES GREAT PROTEIN AND FIBER AMOUNT FOR THE CALORIES PER SERVING. BEING A VEGAN PROVIDES GREAT PROTEIN INTAKE. TASTE IS NOT BAD, BUT PRICY.

 
Two days in
By sandradee53 from charlotte, NC on 1/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I don't know very much yet about the effects, so I can't say anything about that - but I can say that this tastes horrible. I've had lots of different kinds of protein shakes before and this tastes the worst by far. however, if it truly causes fat loss, i'll continue to stomach it. I love that it comes in packets that can be brought anywhere easily.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Safely Slim
By aaguilar88 from Kenosha, Wisconsin on 1/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix
Cons:
Causes Side Effects, Chalky Consistency, Poor Taste
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

In the beginning, I was a faith to the product. However, after a two weeks, I had stomach issues that were not pleasant. I was advised to decrease the intake, but still experienced the side effects. I believe my stomach is very senitive to protein.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Body fat reducer
By jmrfoos from Chicago, IL on 1/5/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Tastes Good
Cons:
Causes Side Effects
Best Uses:
Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

Overall, I enjoyed the product. It is easy to use and the flavors are tasty. However, it would be great it they had more flavors to choose from. As far as the cons go, I did experience some constipation as a side effects from taking Safely slim

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very pleased with the results!
By acostner from Chicago, IL on 1/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Workout Daily
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I started the Safely Slim on November 10, 2009. I have a shake for breakfast and a shake for a mid-morning snack and I have lost 4 pounds. I prefer to mix my breakfast shake in the blender with frozen triple berry fruit mix and water, just to add a little extra to the shake. As a huge breakfast lover, I find the shakes fill me up and satisfy my hunger. For my snack, I usually mix it with 8 oz of cold water.

I workout on a regular basis and eat relatively clean but have always found it hard to shed the fat around my muscle. I have noticed the change and am very pleased with the results thus far.

Product is great for anyone looking become more lean and shed a little fat!

 
Worth A Try
By jennifer.rink from Illinois on 1/2/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective
Cons:
Bad Aftertaste
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I thought the product had a bit of a "metallic" aftertaste, more so the vanilla than the chocolate flavor. I prefer to mix with ice rather than just water and adding fruit also helps. On the plus side, the shakes are filling. I did not have any issue with stomach upset. I think they are worth a try.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Delicious!
By emh225 from Chicago, IL on 1/1/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Cons:
Causes Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement, For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

The Safely Slim Chocolate is not only delicious, but extremely effective! I found myself satisfying my chocolate craving for the day by drinking a safely slim prior to my workouts in the evening. It gave me the energy I needed for a good workout and gave me the satisfaction of tasting some chocolate for the day without eating a candy bar. When I first started Safely Slim, I did experience some digestive issues; However, I found that after the first week, my digestive system was completely on track and I was beginning to feel more energized throughout my day. Safely Slim is a great product to jump start healthy eating and working out.

 
Great Experience with Safely Slim!
By mruegge from Chicago, IL on 12/31/2009
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

It is an effective product that has helped me lose a little extra weight. It has a sweet taste, is easy to prepare, and you can carry it anywhere. With this product, dedication and commitment you can achieve weight loss, because it keeps you satisfied. The program is easy because you eat normally and do not need to go hungry.

 
Great product !! Safe weight loss!
By jenlissy from Mount Prospect, IL on 12/26/2009
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Cons:
Slight gastric discomfort
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

Product is very easy to use...I prefer to mix with ice to make a thick, shake like drink. Great taste...I also mix with fresh fruits to make different tastes. I started the product 11/16 and have lost 13 lbs so far. Admittedly, I have not been faithful in using the product during the past week due to the holidays. The only negative effect of this product is the increased amount of slight "gastric discomfort". I look forward to continuing the product with the holidays gone. Good luck!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works for me!
By BBALL10885 from Winfield, IL on 12/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SAFELY SLIM Science Foods, LLC Safely Slim - Double Rich Chocolate:

I would recommend this product to someone that is trying to loose weight because I find it does a good job at suppressing my appetite. I have only mixed it with water but find it to be very tasty this way. When drinking it, I treat it as if I would eating an actual meal (over 20-30 minutes) and find it most effective this way.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.