Buy the GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: GNC PRO PERFORMANCE
Located in: , ,
  • Weight Gainer supplies the extra-calories that you need to put on the added pounds that you want.
  • When mixed with 2% reduced-fat milk, one serving provides 2200 calories and features 74 grams from an exclusive protein blend, 440 grams of carbohydrates and a full spectrum of vitamins, minerals and amino acids.
  • Weight Gainer 2200 Gold supplies important ingredients like creatine that provides support for immediate energy production, guarana and Branched Chain Amino Acids that every athlete wants.
  • Aminogen┬« and Carbogen┬«, patented enzyme systems that have been added to aid protein and carbohydrate breakdown, making this weight gaining product.
  • A highly specialized sports nutrition product.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.5 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Boosts energy(6), Builds muscle(4), Good value(6), Quickens recovery time(3), Tasty(8)
Cons:
Tastes bad(3)
Best Uses:
After workout(4), Everyday(9)
Describe Yourself:
Competitive athlete(4)
 
GREAT PRODUCT
By nikkifarr from Texas on 1/18/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Builds Muscle, Good Value, Quickens Recovery Time
Best Uses:
Before Workout, During Workout, Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

This product is great! I was underweight and I have a very hard time gaining weight. While working out and drinking this shake everyday, I gained a healthy amount. I didn't measure the difference but everyone noticed how much better my body looks!

 
Weight Gainer 2200
By kdc1956 from Arkansas/Little Rock on 1/7/2011
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Good Value, Tasty
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

A lot have said the taste was bad.I have no idea why they said this.I think it has a great taste my self.I don't mix it like they tell you to do.I mix mine 2.5 to 24oz of whole milk.It's not that thick this way and I do this two times a day one in the morning and just before bed time.With your gold card it is a best buy for sure.I use something like this from GNC over twenty years ago when I was in to body building But the taste was not near this good and I have no idea what it was called back then lol.But this weight gainer 2200 is the best I don't think it gets any better than this.Love the taste of it.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would Buy and recommend this product
By ruffles_81 from Providenciales,Turks and Caicos Islands on 12/18/2010
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Builds Muscle, Quickens Recovery Time, Tasty
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Small Frame Guy
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

On my first Try, a few days you will not see the results, but wait for atleast one week, you will see the results, When the first time i bought this product, i have difficulty drinking this weight gainer too thick if you just drink it all in one time, but i came up with a solution breaking it up one in the morning one at night, and for me its working, not hard to drink at all. I have been drinking this now by one week, and i gain 5 pounds. I bought another one for me to gain more.
Im happy with the results, because my co worker noticed the changes on my body and its just been only a one week. I cant wait to add more weight then ill do the work out.

Take note, I have a very fast metabolism, i eat more but i didn't gain weight, or its hard for me to gain weight. but taking this one, it helps me alot and improves alot.

I will give another reviews after a week.

 
Works Better Than The Rest
By sirshwnVerified Purchaser from Iraq on 11/21/2010
Pros:
Better Results with Milk, Good Value, Tasty
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete, Very High Metabolism
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

On a budget, I decided to give it a try. The other, more expensive and more publicized brands were a bit out of my reach. It helped me put on a good 7-10lbs.

A few months later, I figured I'd try the more expensive brands. A higher price "should" mean a more superior product and better results, right?

"WRONG!" Any supplement I try, I give a 30 day trial. I figured within that time frame, you should see some results. Others I have tried, I didn't gain a single pound!

What works for some, might not work for others but, this product, speaking as someone w/ a very high metabolism, it works for me.

 
Doesn't Work
By Jasonazarm from Houston Tx on 11/8/2010
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Has Side Effects, Tastes Bad
Best Uses:
After Workout, Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

I tried this product for the first time looking to gain a little weight. It tastes horrible and I have the urge to frequently use the restroom more than often. For the most part it puts on weight if you eat twice the number you eat everyday. It works great if you use a blender.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good if mixed Properly
By rmfort1963 from Maryland on 10/3/2010
Pros:
Builds Muscle, Tasty
Best Uses:
After Workout
Describe Yourself:
Workout 3-4x week
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

I used this product many years ago, along with working out, to gain 20 lbs. of muscle. Got back
into excercising again and have put on another 10 lbs. in 3 weeks. Here's how I mix in blender(only after workout): 24oz whole milk, add 1 scoop and blend for 1 min, add another scoop and blend for 2 min - that's it, comes out great and tasty - 3 scoops is too much - like drinking pancake batter

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Horrible Taste
By jaesweet531 from New York, NY on 9/1/2010
Cons:
Tastes Bad
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

I just bought this item today at the store, and tried it for the first time. I was so excited to try it out because I really needed to gain weight. So when I mixed it (the 3 scoops with milk) and drank it, I felt an urge to throw up, it was DISGUSTING. Luckily I prepared myself with a glass of water beside me or else I wouldve actually threw up. I dont see how others found this garbarge "Tasty".

 
Just started but the taste -gag-
By christopherly9 from California on 9/1/2010
Cons:
Tastes Bad
Describe Yourself:
Gym Rat
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

Okay so I dump less than 3 scoops of the stuff but not too much missing. I mix in the milk and into the blender, I blended for about 3 times and each blend was 10-15 sec. After I finished mixing I though it was going to taste good. But it's so thick/powdery/bleh but I haven't tried the water yet. I'm going to mix each scoop with one cup of water next time. Because this was just way too much, made me almost want to throw up.

 
By far the best weight gainer!
By symczak from Port Orange, Fl on 8/18/2010
Pros:
Builds Muscle, Good Value, Tasty
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

I put on 15 pounds in 3 mo. using this product. When I first tried it I was drinking the whole 2200 calorie shake in one shot with no results then I started breaking it up 500 calories at a time 6 times a day of course trying to get 500 calorie meals and weight gainer as a filler to reach my 3000 calorie goal a day I also worked out 3 times a week. I have an very high metabolism.

 
Its pretty good Stuff
By elishermen999 from Mesa Arizona on 8/14/2010
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Great with water, Quickens Recovery Time, Tasty
Cons:
Clumps with milk
Best Uses:
After Workout, Before Workout, Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

ITs pretty good but if use milk it clumps and adds another 20 grams of fat but its actually really good with water mixs better and no fat

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
give it time...
By powerplay14 from Chicago/Northwest Indiana on 4/6/2010
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Good Value, Tasty
Best Uses:
After Workout, Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

for those nay-sayers, you HAVE to do some sort of physical activity daily to see results. i am hyper-metabolic; it takes your body some time to adjust to the calorie intake, but this is the ONLY product with results that i can use in the off-season to put weight on and maintain during the hockey season. give it another try if at first it's not working. it's NOT pricey; alot of times they offer a buy one, get one 50% off. take advantage...

[3 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not sure!
By canez_56 from Arizona on 1/8/2010
Pros:
Boosts Energy, Tasty
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC PRO PERFORMANCE GNC Pro Performance® Weight Gainer 2200 Gold - Vanilla:

I have been drinking this for two weeks now, and I have not seen a diffrence in my weight! I was expecting to at least gain a pound!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.