Buy the GNC Women's Progesterone Cream on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Women's Progesterone Cream image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , , , ,
This product is not available in California.
  • With chamomile, avocado oil and soothing Vitamin E.
  • Progesterone is an important woman's hormone during her menstrual cycle. During perimenopause the body's natural production of progesterone begins to slow down.
  • Topical use of this silky cream provides progesterone in a base of natural vitamin E, aloe and chamomile extract.
  • For nutritional support use GNC Women's Menopause Vitapak, a complete plan that provides women a convenient way to support their special dietary needs during menopause.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Effective(6), Simple to take(4)
Best Uses:
Daily use(3), Women(6)
Describe Yourself:
First time user(8)
 
This really works
By midge1974Verified Purchaser from Mesa, AZ on 9/9/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

Been using this product for 2 weeks and WOW what a difference. Within the first week, I noticed my mood had greatly improved - my husband teased me by saying 'what's wrong, you're in a good mood!' I have lost 2 lbs as well. This product is easy to use twice daily and a little bit goes a long way. I would recommend this product.

 
Don't waste your time
By welchc2011 from Birmingham, Alabama on 8/9/2011
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
As a lotion
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

Had to stop taking oral hormone therapy and was introduced to the progesterone cream. Had to have something for the hot flashes that were ruining my life. I am awakened at least 4 times a night with hot flashes. This cream doesn't work. Hasn't helped a bit.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Endometriosis Relief
By sing2himprayz from Waterloo, Iowa on 6/23/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Fight Endometriosis, Women
Describe Yourself:
Fed Up With Specialists, First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

I did some research on endometriosis and relieving the pain. I found that progesterone cream was supposed to be effective for this, so I started using it. I was amazed with the results. I have been using this product for 21 of 28 days of my cycle (or until I get my period and I wait 7 days to start using it again) and I have had very little pain. It has changed my life. I am more active now and I don't have to change my plans because of how I am feeling.

I had been to a specialist in the past and they told me that my body wasn't producing enough progesterone on its own. I feel like my hormones are more balanced now without having to take some pill derived from horse hormones (and all the side effects that come with those).

Thank you for making this available, GNC! :)

 
I Can't Believe It Worked
By lnrmck from Nebraska on 5/25/2011
Pros:
Effective
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

I'm 33 and my menstrual cycles started stretching out to 35 days apart, making me absolutely miserable. I researched and found this cream. My period is trying to start and I'm on my 27th day of my cycle. Plus I didn't have the extreme 'PMDD' symptoms!
I can't express how relieved and excited I am!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GNC Women's Progesterone Cream by GNC
By faithngod63Verified Purchaser from Mantorville, MN. on 11/28/2010
Pros:
Simple To Take
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

Measure out 1/4 teaspoon and apply to my body.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent.
By dianacarole from St. Louis, MO on 9/23/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple To Take
Cons:
It's a cream
Best Uses:
Menopausal women, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

i rub it on under and around my breast after my shower or bath.
and my moods regulated with in two days~

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
this stuff works
By navyboymom from Lee's Summit Missouri on 6/6/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

I'm a man who suffered from an enlarged prostate. I had read that progesterone helped with that. After only a day using this cream, I'm able to urinate better than I can ever remember.

Besides that, it makes skin shiny and soft.

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Help for Night Sweats -- Finally!
By wilsonchat from Williamsburg, VA on 2/17/2010
Pros:
Effective, Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Women's Progesterone Cream:

I've suffered perimenopausal night sweats for years -- this is the only thing to help. The only maddening part of this product is that it took my doctor years to recommend something like this! They aren't going entirely, but I'd say I've had an 80% improvement.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.