Buy the GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , ,
  • Proprietary fiber blend
  • Featuring all-natural marine fiber

Scientifically Formulated


Chitosan is an all-natural marine fiber derived from shellfish. This unique formula combines chitosan with a proprietary blend of glucomannan, psyllium seed husks, fructooligosaccharides (FOS) and inulin. Fiber helps food pass through the intestines faster, serves as a bulk forming agent and encourages colon health by helping to speed food through the digestive system.* When consumed with food or liquid, it expands to give a sense of fullness and can help reduce the amount of food you eat.* Fiber also plays an important role in cleaning the digestive system.* In addition, FOS and inulin have been added to provide digestive support.* Add GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan to your reduced calorie diet or use as part of your daily nutritional program.

GNC QUALITY COMMITMENT

GNC is the leader in the development and manufacture of dietary supplements, committed to producing the highest quality products available. This commitment begins with quality designed supplement formulations. Every raw material that goes into a GNC supplement is guaranteed as to quality and potency. Each product is dated and then shipped immediately to our stores, so you can be sure you are purchasing the freshest supplements available. At GNC, we extend our quality commitment to you by offering our money-back guarantee.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
69% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(12), Effective(8), Good value(8), Lightweight(4)
Best Uses:
Daily use(12), Women(4)
Cons:
Not effective(4)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 minutes(11)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(9)
 
Getting your daily fiber.
By poorshopper208Verified Purchaser from New York, New York on 8/1/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I takes this product daily and it's a convenient way to get the fiber you need. An added bonus is that it helps you feel full.

 
not what I expected
By xxchrlebrwnxx from las vegas, nv on 7/11/2011
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

bought this because I was looking for something to keep me from snacking between meals and before bedtime. This product helped curb cravings a bit but the side effects were not worth it. I went from being very regular to constipated and bloated.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan
By lafawndsweeten from Killeen, TX on 7/10/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I love this product. My original reason for buying this product was because I wanted to lose weight. I need to lose more than 100lbs because I am morbidly obese and my doctor wants to put me on maintenance medication to control diabetes and cholesterol. I want to avoid taking any prescription drugs because I do not want to damage my liver by forcing it to process unnecessary prescription medication. I want to lose the fat! I have seen (on more than one TV show) where morbidly obese people lose the fat and they either decrease or eliminate the need for prescription medications.

When I first started taking this product I noticed a large curb in my appetite. I have been on this product since June 2011 and it still helps.

I take my fiber pills with a minimum of 8oz of water as soon as I wake up. By the time I have fully woken up and washed and dressed I am ready for my first single-serving meal. I no longer eat a two-serving meal in the morning! I rarely take a 3rd pill in the middle of my day before my lunchtime meal. I only take the third pill if I know I want something really greasy like pizza or if I can tell I am starting to panic because I am hungry.

If you do not get enough fiber in your diet like me and you have problems with bowel movements then I highly recommend trying Chitosan with Glucomannan. I don't hate eating vegetables I just choose a burger and fries over them. =D I thought about taking laxatives but then I saw Dr. Oz (also read a book by Brenda Watson) mention if you take laxatives long term you can weaken the intestines which in turn give you more health problems. I am 220lbs of head-t-toe-weakness!!! I do not need more weakness so I chose this product to help me. It has worked wonders. I do not hurt. I do not have erratic or surprise urges to go. I have more control over my body and because of that I am actually not so nervous about running chores like going to the grocery store.

How this product has impacted my diabetes and cholesterol will have to be posted at a later date. My A1C was 8% when I started this product. I can update on how this product has impacted my diabetes when I take my next A1C test. The same goes for the cholesterol.

As far as taste/texture goes I have never broken a capsule open (on purpose or accident) to taste the product. So as-far-as I am concerned they taste like any gel capsule. If the pill size were smaller I would not object but as it stands they are ok for me.

If you have a dry throat take a few sips before taking the pills.

Follow the directions on amount of water to drink with this product. I cannot stress the importance of adequate hydration while taking this product.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not impressed
By chris1159 from fort lauderdale, florida on 7/1/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Bad taste, Large pill, Not Effective, Poor Texture
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

After reading about this in a magazine, thought it sounded simple. Unfortunately, I choked on these pills a few times, even though I drank plenty of water. Had a horrible burn in my nose, nausea, stomache cramps, etc. These are the worse pills I have ever bought and they did nothing for me.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fat blocker! Not an appetite suppressant
By jcourage1 from Fat Antonio, TX on 6/23/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

Chitosan is a fat blocker that is supposed to be taken before a fatty meal. The fiber binds up to 6x its weight in fat and prevents the fat from being absorbed. This is not an appetite suppressant. Eat it before you eat pizza or cheesecake and you'll see what I'm talking about. This is why some of you guys lost weight. Not because it stopped you from eating but it kept your body from absorbing the fat.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not to bad
By kellymann from Waco, Texas on 3/13/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Smell, Good Value
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

The first day or two I had horrible stomach pains from it- I tried drinking more water- really didn't help- So I went to taking one pill a day as opposed to the two- Seemed to help better- ALot less cramping- I don't really feel much in loss of appetite- It's more like a fiber pill which is good if you need that-

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Made me hungry...ARGH!!!!
By luckytonilee from Hattiesburg, MS on 3/2/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Hard to swallow, Not Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I read the reviews for this and thought "Well I just ran out of my burn 60's, lost 10 lbs, now I will try something to just help curb my appetite and see how that goes". Well, it didn't go. In fact, It made me hungry about 15 minutes after I took it. I took 2 pills just like it said with 16 oz of water. I figured, the more water the better, right? Well no matter how much I drank to help them go down or to help and fill me up, they didn't work. It was a let down. I haven't even finished the bottle, I went back to my Burn 60's. Those I love and they do help with my appetite. (Burn 60 review is posted)

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
like it
By xiaowei_5 from VA on 2/25/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value
Best Uses:
On-the-go, Women
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I read some of the comments,but i think i should tell something to anyone who want to buy it. This product will Not control ur hunger;However, it will block the calories taken by ur meals. So that means take 2 capsules befor your biggest meal,and u can eat whatever u want. I like this product because other Chitosan product will not contain Glucomannan. and also u have to drink a lot of water after u take it!!
Enjoy ur every meal~~~~~

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Did not do anything for me!
By elissa.echeverri from Silverdale,wa on 12/22/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
Does not boost energy, Does not curb appetite, Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Exercise regularly, Health conscious, Work out 4 times a week
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I used about half the bottle, and noticed no difference after taking the pills, very disappointed!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product works for me
By sweeten.shelli from Chattanooga, Tn on 11/30/2010
Pros:
Curbs Appetite, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Health conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I have used other fibers before and this one works the best. This one doesn't cause any bloating or gassy feeling like others do. Great product!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's still early but..
By angel_lover1978 from California on 10/7/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I have been using this a few weeks. I can say for me it has helped a lot. I have always had a problem with late day snacking. I don't have that urge with this. As with anything if you are trying to lose weight this is not a magic pill. You will have to work at it. But it might help. It is helping me.

[4 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
R3AL GOOD
By boricuamammy_91 from CHICAGO, IL on 10/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, HUNGER IS GONE, Lightweight
Cons:
LIL STOMACH ACHE
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

REAL GOOD PRODUCT.. I TAKE ONE IN THE MORNING.. AND ONE AROUND 6PM. BEFORE I GO WORK OUT.. TAKES HUNGER AWAY.. JUST GET A LIL STOMACH PAIN.. TILL I EAT SOMETHING... REAL GOOD.. I BEEN TRYING IT FOR 4 DAYS AND LOST 3 LBS ALREADY.. OF COURSE I EXCERCISE DAILY

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I wouldn't buy this product again.
By mkjones7 from Montana on 10/4/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I've tried this product for a few weeks, has done nothing, no results, didn't help control my hunger.

[12 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Curbs my appetite!
By patgreen1964 from Simi Valley, CA on 9/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I'm skeptical about a lot of products, but this one works for me. I have a tendency to overeat a lot, even when I'm not really hungry. I think I may even be a binge eater. I've taken this now for 3 days. This product has seriously curbed my appetite. I don't feel hungry, nor have I even thought about food. After I finish the bottle, I'll let you know how much pants sizes I was able to lose.

[7 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By stephanie_fowler from Tallahassee, FL on 8/31/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I am new to this product so I cannot say if it will make you lose weight as of yet. I have not experienced any bad side effects with this product and so far the week I have been on the product it has made me feel full, and I am someone who wants to eat constantly. I would highly recommend this to anyone trying to control appitite and lose a few pounds. My goal is this will help me drop the 10 pounds I have been trying for months to get rid of. I will review again if it does that for me!! Good Luck!! Also I found it does better if I space product out 1 in the morning and 1 at lunch.

[19 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far so good!
By jillmzim from Largo, FL on 6/30/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Chitosan with Glucomannan:

I have been on this product for about 3 weeks now. [...] I need some type of appetite suppressant without the 'jitters'. I can say that is exactly what I get. I feel full and don't feel the urge to snack, the best part is that I don't feel like I have drank 10 cups of coffee.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.