Buy the GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , , ,
  • Features 3000mcg of biotin.
  • This specialized formula includes ingredients that are often found in hair, skin, and nails.
  • Nutritional benefits include:

    Vitamin A which is essential for eye health and normal vision.*

    B-vitamins that are essential for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.*

    Vitamin C helps to protect the body against free radical damage, is involved in the synthesis of collagen and is essential in iron absorption.*

    Natural Vitamin E the body's preferred form, provides antioxidant support.*

    Horsetail rush a natural plant based source of silica. Silica provides dietary support for cartilage, nails and hair.*
  • Biotin helps support the matrix of hair, skin and nails.*Enhanced with Gelatin and MSM. MSM is a dietary source of sulfur, an essential component of collagen.*
    • Features ChloraSeal™ coating for easier swallowing.
    Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.4 stars
    (based on 12 reviews)
    92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Easy on stomach(11), Easy to swallow(9), Effective(9), Simple to take(10)
    Cons:
    Bad flavor(3)
    Best Uses:
    Daily use(10), Women(11)
    Describe Yourself:
    First time user(6), Health conscious(7)

    [0 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Need Nail Help
    By happyfeet.joni from Denver CO on 12/26/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Simple To Take
    Cons:
    Poor Taste
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    First Time User
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    My nails are in need of help. Hope this makes them strong again as I love painted nails.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    i would use this product again and again
    By TDW0128 from wash, dc on 12/8/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Effective, Simple To Take
    Cons:
    None
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Twice a day, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    First Time User
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    I take this twice a day and I have only been taking it for two weeks and yes, I do notice a change in the texture of my hair. Also my skin is beginning to clear up

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    been using this product for months
    By carolenewilliams from connecticut on 12/8/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    Health Conscious
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    i have been using this product on an doff for years an dit has never failed.
    it grows my hair out, my nails are always at there best an i get the best glowing skin, this product doesnt start to kick in until a mnth or 2 later, but it does work

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Awesome!
    By antoniatonimontana from quad cities, iowa on 12/5/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Older People, Supplement A Meal, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    Health Conscious
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    Wow! It took me about 2.5 months to see results but I am seeing results! I constantly wear powdery gloves at work and they absolutely wrecked my nails so I started using this product since brush-on nail strengtheners were not working. I even bought $23 luxury abricot creme. I skipped the cutile cream, nail polish and just used this and am finally seeing results with little effort. My nails don't peel as easily and are longers and stronger. My hair also seems to have grown longer faster. No visible results on skin though.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This really has helped!!
    By bigblue95 from New Brighton, PA on 12/4/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    Health Conscious, Medical Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    My hair, skin, and nails are in much better condition since I've added this product to already taking GNC MegaWoman vitamins!

     
    DISGUSTING TASTE
    By hidethefork from San Diego, CA on 12/1/2009
    Cons:
    Hard To Swallow, Poor Taste, Upsets Stomach
    Describe Yourself:
    First Time User, Health Conscious
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    I took one pill the morning after I bought these. I don't know how I managed to gag it down. The taste is VILE. I immediately felt sick to my stomach. Throughout the day, I continued to feel like I was going to vomit.

    This product cannot be so good that there is not a comparable pill that tastes better. If they would just put a tasteless coating on it, I'm sure it would sell better. Disgusting.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Delivers on it promise
    By cscjdavis from Washington, DC on 11/23/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    Health Conscious
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    I have taken this product on and off since 1998 as needed and it is remarkable. I recently decided that I am going to make it a part of my continued daily health plan for life. I am 55 yrs old, and everyone thinks I am 35 yrs old. I saw improvement is the first 90 days and in six months I saw considerable improvement in the growth, texture, and appearance of my hair, nails, and skin. Try it for yourself.

     
    Must Try
    By clquevedo from Phoenix, AZ on 11/18/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
    Best Uses:
    Women
    Describe Yourself:
    First Time User
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    I take the vitamins in the morning with juice only and do not experience stomach problems. My nails are stronger and growing fast. My hair looks healthy but no noticeable change in length. Skin looks good.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Love them!
    By almarockstar from Gardena CA on 11/18/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
    Cons:
    Poor Taste
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    First Time User, Health Conscious
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    I went on a strict low fat diet several months ago and as a result i suffered severe hair loss. My skin was yellowish and dull, and i cringed every time i washed and brushed my hair. Out of desperation i bought these pills and took them religiously twice a day every day. In a month my skin looked great, my nails were growing and my hair was noticeably in better shape. I have been taking these for several months now and recomend them to all of my friends! My hair has grown several inches and looks very healthy. Also i have noticed my immune system has benefited i have not gotten sick even though my co-wokers are often down with the flu. The only thing i do not like is the horrible fish smell and weird taste these pills have. Other than that i love em!

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Product!
    By bjr1029 from Kentucky on 10/28/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    First Time User
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    I have been under a lot of stress and my hair was falling out. I purchased this product along with a multivitamin and love it. When I shower, I am not loosing any hair. I am so happy and it has thickened up also. Thanks for a great product!

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Super Soft Skin
    By need.ham from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/14/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Simple To Take
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Older People, Supplement A Meal, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    Needed Help
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    After losing most of my hair due to complications from diabetes, I was very discouraged when my doctor told me that I would just have to live with the thinned hair. However, I took matters into my own hands and found this product. Within a few months, I had new hair growing in. My nails have an improved appearance and grow more quickly. I have never had such soft skin...even the dry patches on my heels & elbows have cleared up. Another bonus I have noticed is that my mood has improved. This could also be due to the diabetes now being under control, but I will attribute some of it to the vitamins.

    [11 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I love them!!!
    By gtptch97 from Atlanta, Ga on 9/29/2009
    Pros:
    Easy on Stomach, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Simple To Take
    Best Uses:
    Daily Use, Women
    Describe Yourself:
    Health Conscious
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about GNC GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula:

    I've been taking this vitamin for over three years. I was impressed with the size (recently reduced 30%). My hair stylist told me my hair is healthier, my mother told me my skin is clear and beautiful and my nails look fantastic. Please see my pic for my nails.

    I have two co-workers who started the vitamins and they really like them. Please note, it may take a few months to notice the difference, but it's worth the wait!!! :)

    Images shared by: gtptch97

    Right hand

    Image Thumbnail

    Left hand

    Image Thumbnail
    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.