Buy the GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program image
 
(based on 30 ratings)
Brand: GNC
Located in: , ,
7-Day Program Includes:
  • Gastro Formula
  • Liver Cleanser
  • Fiber
  • Total Cleanser
  • Kidney Health Formula
  • Probiotic
  • Blood Circulation Formula
  • Enzyme Blend
    Prebiotic

    Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program is a 7-day system designed to support overall wellness and digestive health

    AM Formula
    Each AM Formula packet contains a Gastro Formula, Total Cleanser and Enzyme Blend. This packet combines specialized herbs such as ginger, articoke and pomegranate
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2 stars
(based on 30 reviews)
31% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Alleviates symptoms(3), Easy to use(3), No side effects(4), Simple to take(12)
Cons:
Doesn't work(15), Has side effects(13), Not effective(3), Poor texture(3)
Best Uses:
Minor discomfort(4), Short-term use(8)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(3), First time user(22), Health conscious(5), Regular user(3)
 
Nice trip to the ER
By kiki8989 from Northeastern PA on 5/20/2011
Pros:
Simple To Take
Cons:
Has Side Effects
Best Uses:
Severe Pain
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I just got done with the GNC Complete Body Cleansing Program. Well, almost. I was doing fine. No pain, no having to rush to the bathroom. Just a nice gentle cleanse. Till day 6. I wound up in the hospital with excrutiating stomach pains. Now I have to eat toast, crackers, broth, water and tea for a few days. It was explained to me that our bodies are programmed to cleanse themselves and all these cleansers are gimmicks. After spending the day in the emergency room and two doses of morphine for the pain, I think I'll just let my body do it. I had used the program to jump start my new better eating rigimine.

 
Not for me
By mssay19 from Baltimore, MD on 5/13/2011
Cons:
Has Side Effects
Best Uses:
Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I am a first time user and had felt nothing on day 1, on day 2, i had some stomach cramps at night, day 3 i had severe stomach cramps i had to stop taking the cleanse. Cramps continued to day 4 with dehydration though i had stopped it.
If this product worked for some people it didnt for me and i wont recommend it to a friend

 
IT CAUSED A SERIOUS PROBLEM
By keleyteeia from Columbus, Ohio on 1/25/2011
Pros:
Simple To Take
Cons:
Has Side Effects
Best Uses:
Burn while urinating, Constipation, Gas, Headache, Severe Pain, Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I used this product for 5 days. The very first day no side effects. when it got to the 4th day i start having gas discomfort, was not able to have a bowel movement. after the 5th day i stop using it. This product cause me to not have a bowel movement for two weeks, i tried pharmacy laxatives it did not help. so i had to go to the ER.

 
not fully satisfied
By ctenchka from New Jersey on 1/16/2011
Pros:
No Side Effects, Simple To Take, Taste is good
Cons:
Doesn't Work, Too many pills, Wears Off Quickly
Best Uses:
Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Trying to learn

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I'm 5 days into the program and using it for the first time. Turned my urine bright yellow and gave me slight discomfort. However, I still feel bloated and more tired than usual. I'm not sure if it truly worked but physically it didnt relieve the symptoms I was looking for.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow...just finished reading the reviews
By peubanks5 from Capitol Heights, Maryland on 1/10/2011
Pros:
Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Minor Discomfort, Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I just finished reading all the comments, and so many I read were negative so I just had to write one. This is my third time using, and I did not have any problem. When you are cleaning your body of toxins, you have to expect that you will have a little discomfort. It was not not enough for me not to use it. I have recommended to people as well. So everything is not for everyone, but It works for me.

 
waste of time and money
By bfreewoman55 from Ashville, AL on 12/18/2010
Cons:
Complicated To Take, Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

This product is such a waste of money. I can take a corectal and get the same results, and with this I had to take 5 pills am, drink a liquid that tasted like paste and take 5 pills pm.Then nothing. I did not feel any cleansing or even a good go. It is so far over priced it should not be on the market. I used a colon cleanser last year for about $15 and took 1 pill am and 1 pill pm and went about 3 times every day for seven days. I would not recommend this to anyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Run as fast as you can the other way
By cglenn8824 from Aiken, SC on 11/8/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Cramping, Doesn't Work, Extreme Fatigue, Has Side Effects, Severe Gas
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I was recommended to buy this by a GNC sales associate who swore that he uses it all the time. After buying it I read the reviews. Talk about putting the cart in front of the horse. Anyway - the pills & fiber packet were easy enough to take - despite the disgusting taste. I am on day 4 and the cramps I feel are the equivalent of menstral cramps. Constant gas & extreme exhaustion. Total waste of money & I will be stopping this routine today.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
pleased with the product
By felicie99 from cape cod, ma on 8/1/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects, Simple To Take
Cons:
Results Fade Over Time
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

When I got the product I was looking for a cleanse to mix with acai berry. Being new to all of this I had no idea what I was really looking for, but wanted to make sure that it was safe to take (some acai/cleanse blends say they can cause reproductive harm). The sales person was super helpful and I am pleased with the results. I lost 12 lbs in 1.5 wks! I will def. buy this product again!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent whole body cleanse!!!
By AzMountainCat36 from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/21/2010
Pros:
Alleviates Symptoms, No Side Effects, Simple To Take
Cons:
Results Fade Over Time
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

*This product works well without following the suggested diet, although works best with whole food organic diet following the suggested restrictions.
***Those who claim gassiness most likely do not consume their rda of fiber.
***If you are worried about getting gassy, take a fiber supplement and slowly increase the dose from 1-2grams per day to 5-10grams of fiber a day over 2-3 weeks prior to doing the cleanse.
*Everytime I do this cleanse, 3 days into it I feel more energy as the toxins from fast-food and additives are extracated not just in the toilet, but through my pores. My skin begins to smoothen and glow.
*This product is also an excellent pre-diet cleanse. It helps clear the intestines of build-up so that vitamins, nutrients, and supplements are better absorbed and more useful.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I used the complete body cleansing
By sting1817 from new orleans on 6/20/2010
Pros:
Simple To Take
Best Uses:
Minor Discomfort
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I must say I was pleased with the product I did have some gas and bloating and some mild cramping but I exspected that after all your cleansing your body of toxins and I have a high fiber diet so have had some of the same symtoms.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Terrible-Wish I didn't waste my money.
By jenniferlarrigan from USA on 6/17/2010
Cons:
Discomfort, Doesn't Work, Hard to force down, Has Side Effects, Nasty taste
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I went in GNC wanting to get a colon cleanse and something with acai berry... The sales rep took me to this product claiming it was the number one seller (well, that's because they tell everyone that it is popular, not because it works well). I'm sure it's probably one of the most returned products in the store as well. The pills were nasty tasting and I gagged every single time that I tried the morning drink mix. I tasted the pills and mix all-day-long. GROSS!... I wish I had read the reviews before falling for the sales rep's trickery. This product made me bloated and gave me cramping and discomfort.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
this product stinks
By nicoleo from Satellite Beach, FL on 6/17/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work, Has Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

The second day into using this, I look pregnant! Bloated, gas, constipation..such a bad product!

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWFUL
By amrlynn from DELAND FL on 6/12/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Doesn't Work, Has Side Effects
Best Uses:
Dont use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I wish I would have read the se other reviews be fore buying this product, But I am glad to know that they will refund my $. GASSY,BLOAT,Constipated,and worn slap out. I could not work out I was so week.I quit taking on the 4th day, I could not take that feeling any more, Now 5 days after I started taking I was up all night with stomach cramps and finally - ALL the passing of waste of 4days.I would not have given this product even 1 star but I had to or else I could not post my comment.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Certainly not worth the money
By mchriso1955 from Ypsilanti, MI on 6/11/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

Did not work....perhaps if I ate nothing it might have. More bloated than before. After 5 days, I threw the rest in the trash.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Effective
By jfletche1 from Richmond, VA on 6/11/2010
Pros:
Simple To Take
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

It seemed to start working on the first day with alot of gaseous activity. After day one, no extra bowel activity above what is normal for me.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
wish i read this before i wasted my mone
By amandamr from Baltimore, MD on 6/11/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

This did absolutley nothing for me but give me terrible gas. I followed everything to the tee and am just mad that I wasted 36.00. I would have asked for a refund but I wanted to do it for the whole week to see if miraculously on the last day something happened - it didn't. What a waste!

 
Effective, but not so gentle.
By cacorsini from Bridgeport WV on 6/11/2010
Pros:
Product works, Quick-Acting, Simple To Take
Cons:
Effective but not gentle
Best Uses:
Minor Discomfort, Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I was impressed that the product actually worked so well. I only wish that I could have taken it while at home on weekends only, not while at work.
For me, individual results may vary, it worked a little too well and I should have adjusted it to my needs not by the dosage instructions. I am a first time user of a cleanse product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOULD NEVER GET IT AGAIN!
By princess_humber from TORONTO, CANADA on 6/10/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work, Has Side Effects, MAKES YOU REALLY GASSY, TASTS GROSE
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

THIS PRODUCT SUCKS! The fiber powder tastes gross and its hard to go down…tastes like chalk no matter how you drink it. The pills also tasted gross. This product when taking the fiber makes you really gassy and smelly…. I had to stop taking the fiber because I could not go threw a day feeling normal. I would never take this product or recommend this product to anyone…waste of money! I should have listened to all the bad comments…

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
DOES NOT WORK
By missyg_82 from Manchester, NH on 6/6/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work, Has Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I have never done a cleansing before and wanted to do one. Two employees suggested this was their best seller and would give me at least 3 bowl movements a day. I was told the first couple days are the most effective. One of the the employees said they use it. Well after day one I had no bowl movements and was extremely gassy. After the second day I was just a gassy, bloated (couldn't fit into my pants) and still no bowl movement. after the third day I had enough and got a refund. I feel worse off than I was before I started using this product. I should have listened to the reviews I read instead of listing to the sales reps.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not effective at all
By danyellduncan from canal winchester ohio on 5/28/2010
Cons:
Complicated To Take, Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

not effective at all

 
Horrible Product
By rssweat from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/25/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work, Has Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I have taken many supplements over the past few years and this is by far the worst. It does absolutely nothing that it is supposed to. It has actually had the opposite effect on me and I'm going to the bathroom less frequently than before. I am extremely bloated and feel horrible after 6 days on the product. I will be returning it to the store.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great strat to diet plan
By bstas85 from CT on 5/19/2010
Pros:
Alleviates Symptoms, Simple To Take
Cons:
Has Side Effects
Best Uses:
Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I read the reviews but took it anyway. You HAVE to take it the whole week, of course the first few days will be uncomfortable: its your body adding fiber and cleansing out all the bad stuff. And cleansing it did. I was gassy the first few days but after a few I felt lighter, healthier, and I ended up losing 5 lbs. The pills were big but doable, the fiber shake was gross but adding it to OJ made it taste better. I didnt follow the diet plan exactly, but I cut out dairy, salt, sugar and white flour. It was a great start to a diet plan and I liked it alot.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does Not Wok
By ccole4494 from Birmingham, Al on 5/15/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

Does not do what it says. I used to enhance my weight loss. I work out with a trainer and he suggested I use a body cleanser.[...] The powder was chalky and did not taste good. I saw no results

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Save Your Money
By dtownman14 from Saginaw MI on 5/9/2010
Pros:
Simple To Take
Cons:
Doesn't Work
Best Uses:
NA
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I will be asking for my money back, this product doesnt work.. Save your Money!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"It worked for me"
By sswarrior5442 from Cornelia,Ga. on 3/2/2010
Pros:
Cleanses, Curbs Appetite, Quick-Acting, Relieves Bloating, Weight Loss
Cons:
Has Side Effects
Best Uses:
Minor Discomfort, Short-Term Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

I would reccomend this product to anyone! After dieting for 6 months with a steady weight loss, my body started to slow down. So I did the cleanses to syke my body out. It worked!!

It does taste horrible. The 1st time I used it I lost 7lbs. followed by my own low calorie diet plan. Your breath will be garlicky and you will be gassy,however beauty comes with its disadvantages too! It def. will curb your appetite and you will find yourself needing to eat something so you're not crashing your system.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would do this again
By kem5009 from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/4/2010
Pros:
Alleviates Symptoms, Simple To Take
Cons:
Has Side Effects
Best Uses:
Short-Term Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

The product is very easy to use and worked really. I did it to lose weight and clean out my system. I have horrible stomach problems (IBS, lactose intolerant, erosion on my stomach lining) and it really helped with cleaning out my system and has allowed my stomach to feel 100x better. The only downside is that you go to the bathroom frequently. I will definetly do this again in a few more months.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
didn't work
By moose1191 from whitehall montana on 1/27/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Complicated To Use, Not Effective, Poor Texture
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

The only good thing I can say is it didn't have any side affects. Probably cause it didn't do anything but give me gas. Taste was ok but mixed poorly and didn't work...

 
Ineffective and expensive
By hrsmcalvey from Lansing, MI on 1/14/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Not Effective, Poor Taste, Poor Texture
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

This 7 day cleanse was not effective for me. The results I felt were upset stomach, bloating and constipation. The morning fiber mixture gave me horrible nausea.

 
Didn't do what I thought it would do
By dstuhldre from Stow, Oh on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
NA
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

All this product did for me was made me gassy and I reeked of garlic. Not satisfied with product.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
This works
By t909ink from Ontario, CA on 12/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Cons:
Poor Texture
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GNC GNC Preventive Nutrition® Complete Body Cleansing Program:

It works very good, Ive used it twice, the first time I lost 11 lbs and the 2nd 9.5 lbs, follow the menu suggestions and everything will be fine

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.