Buy the Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™ on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™ image
 
(based on 29 ratings)
Brand: HI TECH PHARM 1010029
Located in: , ,
(Phenylethylamine HCL)

Rapid Fat Loss Catalyst*

Pharmaceutical-Grade Thermogenic Intensifier For Energy and Weight Loss*
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.1 stars
(based on 29 reviews)
61% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(19), Effective(14), Good value(6), Lightweight(5)
Cons:
Not effective(9)
Best Uses:
Daily use(23), Men(4), On-the-go(6), Women(7)
Describe Yourself:
Brand buyer(13), Budget shopper(14)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ hour(3), 10 minutes(3), 30 minutes(18)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
By Icelandic from NYC on 9/4/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Works Fast
Cons:
Needs 120 in a bottle
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I've been using this product for 4 months. I use it prior to exercising. So far I've lost 17lbs, and dropped 5 pant sizes. I've tried many things since the old Xenadrine was taken off the shelf, this thing is the closest to it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really Good
By roro13ni from Miami Florida on 8/22/2011
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

the first week I got a bit of tachycardia, i lower the dosage to one , now that finish the first bottle I'm taking two one in the morning and another at lunch time.
It suppress hunger and makes me want to go to the gym, I'm not even notice when the time passes when i'm exercising, i have lost 5 pounds.

 
Fastin was a NO THANKS
By mimagray1 from Dallas, TX on 6/22/2011
Pros:
None
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

This was nothing like it said it was going to be, to lose weight and the energy was very misleading and I would not recommend this to anyone. Me and 2 other people went and bought ours and NOT ones of us had any true results like it stated!! Before you waste your time, money on this, skip it

 
BAD taste & headaches!!!
By momaang45 from Mississippi on 6/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

As someone else described on their review with Fastin use...it does however decrease my appetite (if I take one to two in the morning) but DON'T let the table touch your tongue OR you're going to be in for a HORRIBLE/bitter taste AND I have been having horrible headaches while using this product...it seems like the more tablets I take the worse my headache will be after lunch into the evening & night. If you can take the bad/bitter taste AND horrible headaches...then this IS for you. I however haven't decided IF it's worth the horrible discomfort w/the headaches to continue take it or not. I haven't even seen a difference while taking it as far as losing weight is concerned and I've been doing an online diet (subscription paid) along with taking the Fastin.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
love it
By lillyvidal220 from CHICAGO on 5/9/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I JUST PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT YESTERDAY AND TODAY IS MY FIRST DAY TRYING IT BUT I CAN FEEL THE DIFFERENCE RIGHT AWAY. I HAD BEEN TRYING A PRODUCT RECOMENDED TO ME BY A GNC EMPLOYEE AND IT DIDNT WORK AT ALL, I WAS SLEEPY ALL DAY. WITH FASTIN I FELT THE DIFFERENCE RIGHT AWAY SO LETS SEE HOW THE IT HELPS ME LOSE A COUPLE OF POUNDS!

 
I just bought my first bottle of Fastin.
By shookki from Dublin, GA on 5/4/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I just bought my first bottle of Fastin and hope it works!! Glad that I don't have to go to the "Diet Doctor" to get it! Will post later on the results I get.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Almost as good as Phentermine
By RushmoooreVerified Purchaser from Missouri on 4/25/2011
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Taste
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

This product is the closest thing I have found to Phentermine. It does curb your appetite and I started losing weight the first week I started taking it. There are a couple of negatives for me though: 1) taste is horrible, I try not to let the pills touch my tongue 2) 2nd week in and I have been getting headaches after I take it

If you can bear those two things then this is the product for you. It does seem to work and to me its worth it. I'm still taking it regardless of the cons and I just take Ibprofen to tackle the headaches.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
good
By mustangel2005 from Dallas, TX on 3/28/2011
Best Uses:
Daily Use
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I took this twice a day one in morning and one at lunch-- drank tons of water and lost 10 lbs in less than two weeks.. I fell back on drinking water and leveled out on the weight loss and have switched to something else and really considering going back to this the energy that came with it was fantastic and actually made me want to do something productive. I take A LOT of energy pills and have tried several diet pills to no avail. I would and have recommended this to others.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice product
By trichardson1900 from Mesquite, Texas on 3/21/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ Hour
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I bought this hoping for something to help curb my appetite and give me some energy and that's exactly what it does. I lost almost 8lbs the first week and now I am starting my second. I can't wait to see what the end of the month will bring. I noticed people talked about being abnormally hungry but my trainer said that was your metabolism kicking it up. So I eat more filling, less calorie foods and drinking plenty of liquids is essential. So far so good! oh, and right now until 4-28-11, it's [$] at GNC! AWESOME!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
question about fastin
By reneeknight41 from louisiana on 3/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

i have a question.....i bought this product on 3/12/11 and took 2 and it skyrocketed my blood pressure....so i halfed the pill and still get real ansy.....how long does that last

 
Just trying it
By jgirl_2009 from Washington, DC on 3/10/2011
Pros:
Easy to take swallow, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I have just start on this product Fastin I am waiting to see the results so far no jittery feeling. Was a little tired after lunch drunk some water and that went a way. I hope it works well.

 
I actually got what I paid for!!!
By PinkyBug10Verified Purchaser from Mary Esther, FL on 3/10/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Works Fast
Cons:
Jitters Which wears off
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Energy Booster, Helps with Weight Loss, Keeps you Going, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I use this product every morning. It not only helps me loose weight, but the energy boost it gives me makes me feel years younger. I have tried almost every other diet aide, but they failed to perform as well as this one. The only problem I found when you first start using this product, I experienced jittery feelings which soon went away after a couple of days.

I have priced this product on MANY sites and found GNC to be very competitive.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fastin Review
By caitrhodes from South Carolina on 2/18/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ Hour
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I used this product for about three months and dropped from 160 lbs to 122 lbs. Fastin really helped me lose the 42 pounds, but you can not expect to just take the pill and it work miracles. As with all diet supplements, proper diet and exercise are required. Along with taking Fastin, I was eating around 1,000 calories per day, and was exercising four to five days a week through running, agilities, and softball practice.

Fastin does help greatly increase weight loss, but there are a few minor side effects that I experienced. First, for about an hour after I took the pill, I felt very jittery and could not sit still (which was a problem as I was still in high school and had to sit through class all day). Second, I did experience some chest pain. I can not say for sure that the pain was caused by the pill, as heart disease runs in my family, but the pain did seem to stop after I quit using the pill. I recommended this product to several people and although I never had any head aches from Fastin, a few people I know did.

Overall, Fastin is worth buying and trying, however, as I mentioned earlier, it can not be expected to work miraculously. Diet and exercise with this pill will help you lose a lot of weight! One important thing to remember is that as it says on the bottle, this pill should not be used long-term. I only used two bottles, but it was enough to get me to my target weight!

Hope this was helpful!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far I love it
By jchenoweth72 from Marion, indiana on 2/16/2011
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I think this product works great!!! No shakes at all and can still sleep well at night. Also has totally controlled my appetite.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Big waste of hard-earned money
By millicentp3Verified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 12/9/2010
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I cannot believe they can sell such useless stuff

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fastin made me sick!
By cristal.veras from New York, NY on 11/30/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I used the product for three days and I had to stop. It made me feel anxious and nervous, I'm guessing because all the caffeine. It also made very nauseous. I want a pill that controls my appetite but doesn't make me sick. Fastin made me super sick. It worked in the sense that I couldn't look at food, but that's not a healthy way to lose weight.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By 00banks from Atlanta, GA on 11/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I have lost weight using Fastin. I'm not hungry after taking this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great used to get this by perscription
By jerryedavisnyVerified Purchaser from San Mateo CA on 11/1/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

Loosing weight

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ehh...
By Amanda118 from Hampton, Iowa on 10/20/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Not Effective, Shaky
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

Today was the first time I used this product and I have to say that I'm not at all impressed with it. I have used phentermine before and this is no where near it. From what I've read elsewhere on the internet this manufacturer bought the name "Fastin" from the originally maker but not the formula for it.

My experience with it included frequent urination, being shaky due to the caffine in it and within 2 hours of taking the pill I endulged in a big ole bowl of spaghetti followed by a big sugar cookie with icing. The "real" Fastin would make you not want to eat for days. As far as others saying the reason why you're hungary is because you're not drinking enough... I don't find that to be true. I drink close to a gallon of water a day and I was still hungary.

I don't think I can give an overall honest opinion of this product just yet since it's only been one day, however I thought I'd explain how my first day went. I'll write another review in about a week.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product :-)
By denise8934 from Miami, Florida on 10/11/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, On-the-go, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

It's funny how so many people say that the pill makes them get "hungrier" and have no energy.. or it actually puts you to sleep, seriously? I've been taking Fastin for a while now. It's been about a year. I've lost 50 lbs while on it. I even forget to eat all the time. The "hunger" that you are feeling, it's called DEHYDRATION. The pill actually makes you pee every time you take it. That's why the bottle says to drink at least 8 glasses a day. I've experienced it. When I don't drink water, at first i thought i was hungry, but no matter how much you ate you were still hungry. That's because you're thirsty. The more water you drink the more energy you have. It's like watering a plant. If you don't water the plant it dies right? Try it again and follow what I said, and let me know what happens. I WOULD RECOMMEND THiS TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE THAT WANTS TO LOSE WEIGHT. Of course do at least some exercise while on it to see results faster.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gives just enough extra energy
By msandmVerified Purchaser from Frost, Tx on 10/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

Fastin is easy to use and it works, one in the morning and one at lunch. It definitely curbs my appetite and gives me the energy I need to get through my busy days.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product is a big rip-off!
By abjorgeVerified Purchaser from Leesville, Louisiana on 8/30/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

This product did not work for me at all. I cannnot beleive it is called an energy intensifier! It put me to sleep!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Waist of Money
By dxboone from Norfolk, VA on 8/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I took this product everyday i bought it thinking it was equivalent to Fastin, or Phentermine that is prescribe by physicians. I've taken fastin that was prescribed and it curves you appetite and weight loss was about 3-5 pounds a week. Sometimes I would forget to eat. Well this product is NOT like that at all. I was eating on top these pills it didn't curve my appetite at all and I didn't see any weight loss. I walked everyday taking the pill and still didn't see any results. When I took Fastin prescribe by the dr. I was losing weight without exercise. The over the counter Fastin is way too expensive. It would have been worth the money if you received results.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fastin Product
By usa_patriot11 from Ashland, KY on 8/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Increased appetite, No energy boost, Not Effective, Side Effects, Tired after taking
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

This product really disappointed me. I admit that the product is easy to swallow, although the taste isn't pleasent, and the product also seemed to work for some people. But this product did not turn out well for me and my body. Fastin made me have such an increased appetite I was constantly hungry! It also made me extremely tired afterwards. I took it a week and had to stop I was eating and sleeping so much! I saw some similar reviews to my own but they seem to keep being removed and only the positive reviews left. Fastin had some benefits and may have worked for some people but for me and a few others it resulted in increased appetite and made us extremely tired.

 
Fastin
By usa_patriot11 from Ashland, KY on 8/5/2010
Pros:
Easy to take swallow, Easy To Use
Cons:
Increased hunger, No added energy, Not Effective, Waste of money
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

After reading all the reviews I was very optimistic about Fastin. However after taking it I was very disappointed. It is completely ineffective and actually makes me HUNGRIER!!!! I was looking for diet support or a good therogenic and instead I spent alot of money on something that is completely ineffective. I was very disappointed in this product. I have increased hunger and absolutely no extra energy!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this product
By eamarsh72 from Chattanooga, TN on 7/27/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

Love Fastin, I get up and eat a light breakfast in the morning and drink a 20 oz bottle of water. Take 1 Fastin pill between 11 am and 1 pm latest. I have an aboundant amount of energy and feel great, not gittery at all and is great at surpressing my appitite and cravings for sweets. I will eat a light healthy meal in the afternoon and a sensible meal in the evenings. I also work out either in the morning or evenings at least 3 x's a week. I have lost in the past 2 mos 15 lbs along with 2 inches in my waist. Highly recommend this product if you have a problem with sweets like I do.

 
fastin not effective
By walklatan from va on 6/27/2010
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

i noticed all negative reviews are always removed but fastin is not effective. i was extremely hungry after taking. it only increased my energy maybe 15 min. will be returing. there was a review similar but was removed. positive review remained...strange.

 
DO NOT BUY
By madd from Cleveland, TN on 6/18/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
1+ Hour
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I tried Fastin as directed. It made me extremely tired and increased my appetite. I worked out and ate right. I gained weight and not muscle weight. It is all flab in the unwanted areas. My midsection grew, my thighs, butt, and now I have a double chin. All I wanted to do is sleep after starting Fastin. I had more energy before this supplement. I paid [$] for a product that doesn't work. It is a waste of time and money. DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT. I am a walking billboard for products. I do recommend CLA. It takes about 3 months, but it works.

[8 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again!
By mjbaietto from Normal, Il. on 5/7/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HI TECH PHARM 1010029 Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Fastin™:

I take this product in the morning on an empty stomach. If you are a first time user only take one as they are strong.
This product really helps me with my energy and helped my appetite.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.