Buy the Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: OPTIMUM NUTRITION
Located in: , , ,
5,000 mg of Branched Chain Amino Acids Per Serving

UNFLAVORED - NEW Easy-Mixing Formula


Each serving of ON™ Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder provides a 5,000 mg (5g) blend of the three Branched Chain Amino Acids (L-Valine, L-Leucine, and L-Isoleucine) in every serving. The Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs), so named because of their branched chemical structure, are essential in that the body cannot make them from other compounds. The method to produce Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder yields a powder that mixes readily in water or juice and does not readily clump or settle to the bottom. As a result, the difficulty in mixing you may have experienced with other BCAA powders in greatly reduced.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.3 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to take(5), Good value(5), Helps with fatigue(4)
Best Uses:
Daily use(3), Post-workout(6)
Describe Yourself:
Competitive athlete(6)
 
Great Product!
By mdlcmlVerified Purchaser from Fairfax, VA on 1/23/2011
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value, Mixes easily
Best Uses:
Post-workout, Pre-workout
Describe Yourself:
Gym Rat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

Great product. Mixes easily & is tasteless. Add it to any liquid.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Turns great tasting protein shakes bad!
By tfrezz05 from Jupiter, FLn on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Helps With Fatigue
Cons:
Doesn't Mix Well, Ruins protein shake taste
Best Uses:
Post-workout
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

People that say they can't taste this need their taste/smell checked. It absolutely ruins the taste of a great tasting shake. But if its going to help me recover faster, I have no problem sucking it up for one or two post-workout shakes a day, and prefer to not use it in my other four shakes in the day because with that many shakes I need them to be tasting good.

 
Tasteless and a great value!
By jennifer.kingVerified Purchaser from Boone, NC on 7/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Tastes Fine
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Dietary Replacement, Post-workout, Pre-workout
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

I have never taken this supplement before and was shoked to see the qaulity and value of both the price and effects it has on my body!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's Unflavored (to me)
By kbombe from Laguna Niguel, CA on 5/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Tastes Fine
Best Uses:
Post-workout
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

I know many people have said that there was a noticeable bad flavor, but I added this to my chocolate protein powder and I could notice no noticeable change in flavor. I did feel a slight improvement in recovery after a week of taking this product.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
This compliments your muscles
By nellkid from Northern California on 5/26/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value, Mixes well, Muscles dessert, Simple serving
Best Uses:
At days end, Daily Use, Post-workout, With casein protein
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete, Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

When added to your routine correctly, your muscles will benefit and growth recovery from hard workout days. Good recovery from intense accelerated cardio days. Just an extra known treat for your muscles. You do get enough BCAA's from a high quality protein mix such as HydroWhey. I add this for night recovery finisher to a casein mix before bed. 1 teaspoon, that's it, no extra junk needed. If you think this alone is gonna give you the extra edge/boost for workouts, this is not it. Stick with a protein, creatine, NO, and carb before your workout.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
IT DOES NOT WORK (FOR ME)
By samir from Santa Rosa, CA on 3/27/2010
Cons:
Gas bloating
Describe Yourself:
Workout 4 time a week
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

I was taking AMP BCAA product and that was working - I thought I try this cheaper product with the same ingridients for a better a value. I was wrong. This did not work for. I get major gas discomfort after taking it with NO RESULTS. I would not recommend it and urge GNC to look into this product quality.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Taste Horrible but aids recovery time.
By neumannbr29 from Goodyear,Arizona on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Helps With Fatigue
Cons:
Doesn't Mix Well, Taste bad
Best Uses:
Post-workout
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

Decent product it does aid in post-workout recovery. I've also noticed I'm less sore the next day. Doesn't mix very well and as another user stated it does taste like broken down aspirin. Even unflavored you can still notice it has a bitter taste.

[0 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
NOT SURE
By tanner00771 from ROSEBURG, OR on 2/17/2010
Pros:
Easy To Take, Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

HARD TO SAY IF I HAVE EXPERIENCED ANY NOTICABLE RESULTS. HAVE ONLY BEEN USING FOR A WEEK AND IM CURRENTLY TAKING MANY SUPPLEMENTS. THE SCIENCE BEHIND THE BCAAS SOUND GOOD TO ME AND SO FAR I AM FEELING AMAZING ON MY SUPPS.

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
"unflavored"
By happymamaof2 from Oceanside, Ca on 2/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about OPTIMUM NUTRITION Optimum Nutrition Instantized BCAA 5000 Powder:

I bought this to put into my protein shakes because it is labeled unflavored. BUT, it tastes like aspirin! I can not get over the flavor, it takes ALOT to mask the horrible taste.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.