Buy the Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate on http://www.gnc.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: QUAKER SALES
Located in: , ,
G SERIES™ Pro 03
Post-Game Recovery
Carbs + Protein + Electrolytes
  • Promotes Muscle Recovery
  • 30G Milk Protein


15 YEARS FUELING PRO ATHLETES
Scientifically formulated for athletes and safe for all levels of competition.
Replacing electrolytes lost in sweat is critical to maintaining proper fluid balance.
An electrolyte blend with 200 mg of sodium - twice that of Gatorade Thirst Quencher.

01 PRIME fuels before competition.
02 PERFORM refuels during competition.
03 RECOVER replenishes after competition.

Blend of fast-acting whey and slow-acting casein delivered from milk protein isolate.
Provides essential amino acids needed to help facilitate muscle protein rebuilding
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to swallow(9), Effective(8), Good value(3), Shortens recovery time(6), Tastes good / tastes fine(8)
Best Uses:
For workouts(7)
Describe Yourself:
Competitive athlete(11), Runner(3)
 
Bad idea Gatorade
By lilyoshi13 from Chicago, IL on 12/30/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow
Cons:
Not Effective
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete, Weight training
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

This is a product Gatorade should have steered clear from. RTD's are not a good choice for a protein shake. Both this and muscle milk use lower grade whey protein matrices than the powder mixes. It is low in branchy chained amino acids, which are the real muscle builders. If you go into any nutritional store and talk to them, they will scoff at this drink. If you want to use protein as a recovery aid, actually use legit protein shakes. It will even save you a boat load of money

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great choice for athletes
By grprahl from Wisconsin on 8/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Mix, Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Shortens Recovery Time, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete, D1 Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

For anyone who has researched sports nutrition, they will notice there's a big difference between what years of research on athletes tells us versus what bodybuilding/fitness magazines recommend for asthetics. Glycogen replenishment is VERY important for performance. Post-workout is one of those times when sugar is GOOD. In fact, this product contains slow and fast digesting CHO. 15 grams of protein is plenty to encourage muscle protein synthesis for all but very large athletes. Interestingly enough, this product is fairly similar to chocolate milk, which research has shown to be a very effective recovery drink. I haven't met anyone who didn't like the taste. When athletes take protein post workout, I always recommend adding a fast digesting carb (sugar, white bread & jelly, etc), and this product conveniently has both.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
over priced online.
By brooknam187 from BKLYN. on 8/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Shortens Recovery Time, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
For Workouts

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

this protein drink is pretty decent, it left me feeling less bloated than some others I've tried on the market, i think the taste is OK, but not as good as muscle milk. I gave this one a try because it was buy 1 get 1 free at my local gnc. I would not buy this at the online price of [$]

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
As Advertised
By gquijada from Long Beach, CA on 7/16/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Effective, Shortens Recovery Time, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete, Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

I run 4-5 times a week and train in the boxing ring 5 days a week. I use this stuff every day after my ring workouts. It tastes good and is packed with everything I need to promote muscle growth and recovery time.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Blend
By zachary.gallegos from NC on 7/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Effective, Shortens Recovery Time, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

This product has one of the best balances of any on the market for RTD supplements. One bottle is 420cals with 2.5g of fat which is well below the 100cal/1g ratio that is recommended by Olympic nutritionists. In addition to that 30g of protein is plenty when considering the amount of electrolytes that it also contains. One reviewer claims its "almost all sugar" which couldn't be further from the truth. Clearly someone who doesn't know what they're eating. Best RTD on the market.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent
By jake-skate from Surprise, AZ on 6/17/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Effective, Good Value, Shortens Recovery Time, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use, For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

Great for weightlifting and post football practices, best tasting when its cold. Most drink taste chalky but i can chug this drink quite easily and enjoyably.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
What took so long Gatorade?!
By larrynelson30 from Birmingham, AL on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Effective, Shortens Recovery Time, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

I workout every other day alternating rest days. I was having fatigue problems with my rest days so I started taking another protein after my workout. Tasted horrible and was inneffective. So I gave this stuff a try and MAN what a difference! I'm fully recovered on my rest days and 100% ready for my next workout. People complaining about taste probably aren't serious athletes and haven't tried countless other products to know how far ahead the taste of this Gatorade is. Tastes better than Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard and MuscleTech Nitrotech. And I take Muscletech Nitrotech everday! They work awesome together!

[4 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
First reviewer partially correct
By JYNichols from Chicago, IL on 5/13/2010
Cons:
Too much sugar
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

Alright, I don't know who the second reviewer thinks he is, but each serving is 15g, and there is indeed WAY too much sugar. Out of 33 total carbs per serving, 23g of that is sugar. As a college baseball player I wouldn't even think about drinking something so full of sugar with little nutrients of other variety over some other type of protein. Too much sugar and lack of nutrients isn't helping anyone get stronger.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for post workout.
By Dp3280 from New Jersey on 5/12/2010
Best Uses:
For Workouts
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

Learn how to read a label. There are two servings in the bottle. Which means there is 30 grams of protien if you drink the whole thing.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Post Workout Shake
By KevinARice96FS from Florida on 5/12/2010
Pros:
Effective
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

This is actually really good for you. Especially for athletes because after you work out you need CARBS/SuGAr to replace muscle glycogen. and the protein amount is perfect unless your a 300lb body builder.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great new product
By bjornsahm from PA on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

a very great tasting product, so far the best RTD protein/recovery drink ive ever tasted, and for those worried about the amount of protein remember theres two servings in each bottle so your getting 30 grams of protein, goes down very easy not as thick as some other protein shakes.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
First reviewer wrong
By roomadmin from West Des Moines, IA. on 5/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Swallow, Effective, Tastes Good
Best Uses:
After Workout
Describe Yourself:
Runner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

If the first reviewer had either tried the stuff or looked at an actual label, they would know that the product does indeed have 30g of protein. You see, when you post a review without actually seeing the product and basing said review on incorrect online facts, you just look silly. I thought this shake, as well as the other two flavors, were delicious and effective as a post-run drink.

[2 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too much sugar, Not enough Protein
By pmkriegler from Minnesota on 4/29/2010
Cons:
Table sugar is 1 ingred
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Athlete, Runner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about QUAKER SALES Gatorade® G Series Pro 03 Protein Recovery Shake - Chocolate:

This product doesn't have the known optimal amount of protein to support muscle re-synthesis. The optimal amount is around 30 grams in the immediat post-workout recovery drink...

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 GNC All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.